The Fledgling is Learning to Fly

in #writing6 years ago

It has not even been three whole months since I joined this platform.

My story is of the bird which hatched with its eyes closed not even knowing how the world was. It's wings without feathers, just weak limbs and nothing else.

I was that hatchling in January, with a broken arm and not knowing anything about Steem and Steemit. The only thing I had heard about Steemit before was that it was a Twitter-like platform on blockchain.

hummingbird-2139278_640.jpg
Image Credit

I knew nothing and I could not write because of my broken arm. So I started commenting. I almost exclusively commented for a month or so before my arm was well enough to start writing longer posts.

divider-red

I have since posted at least one post a day almost with 100% regularity. My post count chart (from the @steem-plus extension) shows that I missed two days.

The recent one I know about, I was working my ass off for an office project till two in the morning and again woke up at 7:30 to finish it. So I couldn't even read a single post, let alone write something.

But the other day I can't just figure out what happened. I wrote a post every day during that period.

blog-history.png
Image Credit: @svkrulze

Nevertheless, the dedication and the determination to be disciplined is what matters. I am doing this to build my writing habit. To do something productive, to add some value each day to me and my readers, no matter how small. Every bit adds up.

divider-red

So this is how the hatchling grew feathers and is now learning to fly.

It has been helped along in this new world by a number of older more experienced birds. I will do a separate thanksgiving post to my friends here on Steemit. You guys deserve a separate post and not a side note.

divider-red

I am especially happy today because I crossed the 250 SP mark.

I bought my way past it, but it still feels great. After all, I am now even more invested in this platform. Today is the third time I bought Steem in the last couple of months.

Hope I am able to help many other hatchlings learn to fly.

robin-2900029_640.jpg
Image Credit

divider-red

Goodies: Benefits for You (Referral Links)

Sell Votes on SmartSteem

Get Followers and Upvotes on SteemFollower

Get Free Crypto Coins

free-crypto2.jpg

Image Credit

divider-red

steem-engine.png

crypto-empire

Click on the banners to learn more about each community

leave-comment.png

Sort:  

Awesome! I've never had much luck writing posts. I figure there are plenty of room for good commenters though. It's not a bad fate. After all, you can't have a platform with bloggers and readers if everyone is a blogger. Too many fish fighting for water :P

Best of luck though. I think commitment is the most important part, and you seem to have that.

Yeah, commenting definitely is a huge thing and comments are what keep the community alive through interactions and exchange of ideas. Thanks for visiting by

It's not so much that you write a post every day that I admire, as there are many people on this platform, sadly, who churn out rubbish every day. I admire the way that you publish a QUALITY post every day. I wish I had the discipline to do the same. Keep it up!

You are a life warrior my friend.Congrats to keep posting no matter the time restriction you face.Have a nice day!

Amazing to hear your progress and it's inspiring for me as a young writer. I look forward to following your work from now and supporting you :)

Thanks @oen... I am also pretty new and still learning how to improve

Nice post @svkrulze.
In this 3 month you've attracted good amount of followers and your rep is also 50+ .
The main thing is that the quality of your posts are👌
Have a nice day ahead. Jai Hind.

Thanks dude :) I want to hit 60 rep soon... I need to write even better :)

I love this bird

Nice thougts

We recommended this post here and here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82