[ShoutOutSaturdays] : Such a creative week!

in #shoutoutsaturdays6 years ago (edited)

It's that time of the week again!


This has to be the best way to start off a Saturday morning. You start off the day with such good vibes when you are thinking about who you've connected with through the week. I've got my tunes on, cup of coffee at the ready and I seem to of kicked writer block's butt. So happy days!

Last week we had Bellaire - Groovin, this week I've been obsessed with a musician called FKJ. He is a true virtuoso and plays about with sound like a sculptor would with clay. Below is a song called Tadow and I think it'll be great to listen to while you're reading along. To get the full experience, you have to see how they play that whole song live, so check out the video at some point!



source - video by FKJ - BUY/STREAM



Who has made my week?


I've met a few amazing people this week and now that Saturday is here, it's time to express how they've made my week much better! Never forget to be grateful for the people around you; your support network is everything.

So let's get into it!


@andysantics48


On Thursday, Andy confronted some fears while in the PYPT show and didn't just hop on voice chat, she killed it and shared multiple poems with us! It was amazing to hear and be a part of. It's always difficult to get up there and get involved, especially when there is usually 20 odd people listening in. You did a fantastic job!

The poem you made for @damianjayclay was spectacular too. I'm glad you hopped on the voice chat and read that out, everyone in the channel loved it!

We've been chatting within the different communities and it's been great getting to know you this week. I'm looking forward to hearing more from you and of course, your poetry. Here is a link to Andy's latest poem if you want to swing by and check it out; RV Madness.



@whack.science


Last week, @whack.science popped up in Discord and asked if he could work on the BuddyUP logo with his sister. We had the logo contest going on but he was the only person who showed some serious interest in the logo. I'd said (and forgot that I had), go wild and it gave them some freedom, rather than having to stick to the guidelines of the briefing. I didn't expect it to work out so well, in fact, I was initially unsure about the logo because it wasn't in keeping with the brief.

After rolling it out to the rest of the BuddyUP community, and getting feedback from them all, it was very clear that this logo was the one.

buddyupavatarupdated.png

You have put in a lot of effort @whack.science and I speak for us all over at BuddyUP when I say a huge thank you for what you've created for us. I am glad I was given the opportunity to self-reflect and realize that the ideas in my head aren't always the right ones. This has been made apparent a few times this week and I need to make sure that I'm always open to other peoples opinions and points of view. Keep evolving mentally!

Thanks yet again for this amazing piece of art. The concept really captures what we are all about over at BuddyUP. No matter who you are, we are all in this together and we can learn and grow as one.



@monchhichi23


Sometimes people pop into your life and make it 100X brighter straight from the kickoff. At the start of the week, @monchhichi23 bounced on into the community and brightened the place up further.

It has been amazing to chat and get to know you over the past week. I really enjoy chatting with you about music and sharing some of the tunes that I like to listen to, it's always great to share and find out what others are interested in. I will definitely get the guitar out more so we can have some guitar lessons, that would be a lot of fun. You made my week for sure and I'm so glad you dropped by to BuddyUP, I can't believe how much we have in common!

We managed to break down some barriers too, which was very moving. Sometimes it's hard to express how you feel personally and get onto the same level as someone else, but I've found that so easy with you and it's nice to know that someone else gets it. I'm looking forward to getting to know you more in the coming months!



Final words


ShoutOutSaturdays is an amazing initiative thought up by @crazybgadventure.

Taking the time to reflect back on your week and give thanks to the people that made it great is so important. I'm glad there is a tag for us all to get involved and also so we can check out all of the other SOS posts so easily. If you have the time to write today, get yourself involved with ShoutOutSaturdays.

All you have to do is write about atleast 3 people and use the tag 'shoutoutsaturdays'



Have you claimed your free basic income tokens?

You are a human-being?

Click here to start receiving your income.


manna.jpg

source - photo taken from grantcoin.org


As full disclosure, the hyperlink above is a referral link. You will receive 50% more tokens for the first 12 months when signing up through this link; I will receive more tokens too. Get yourself set up and feel free to use this banner as a format for the bottom of your posts.

Sort:  

I'm glad I could help! It was a fun adventure making this logo. Yeah, we went wild and I'm glad people love it...
The idea was to unite all the ranks on Steemit, because I believe we're here together and I hope more and more people will share this view...

See you all on Discord.. woohoo :D

You did a brilliant job mate! As you already know, I like it more and more each time I look at it haha.
I'm glad you share similar views to my own.

We are all extremely grateful for the logo :)

Wow, I was so surprised when I read your post @calumam. I really appreciate the shout out, and the music you've shown me, and everything that I've learned from you so far, well, ya know what... I think I might have to stop right there, I may have to do a "shout out saturdays" post today... thank you... It's not everyday that you meet someone so willing to put time into someone else, I'll see you soon in discord!!

Hahhaha, I saw your SOS post, i'm going to head straight over to there once I've finished these comments!
I'm happy to help anyone if they don't take the piss tbh. You were different though, you were instantly engaging from the very very beginning. It gave me hope that the community somewhat worked for those of us who get it.

That's all that matters to me!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 10 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 11 SBD worth and should receive 78 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

To start with I love this piece of music!!!! It's sooo laid back and chill! I've got the head groove going on while I'm reading. I love it :) Secondly thank you for the mention - I really enjoyed my time with you all on PYPT and would love to do it again. (I can't believe I'm saying that) I also have to say @monchhichi23 has been a ray of sunshine in my week too, so much energy and happiness Mwah xx lovely. It looks like we might have to invite you on our RV trip @calumam :D

Awwww Thank you my friend!! I feel the same about you too. You bring a smile to my face every time I see you!!

I'm glad you like it @andysantics48! I'll have to send you some more stuff like it on Discord! PYPT is such a good thing to do to be honest and it takes a little while to usually get into the swing of it. To be honest, though, you were killing it straight away. It was so good to hear your poems on there and myself, and I'm sure others would love to hear it again too.

Ooo, I may just have to come along on the RV trip! I don't know if I'd be able to handle it though with you three, together you will all be bouncing off the walls hahah!

I agree with you ... @andysantics48 is way more of a natural on the mic than she gives herself credit for.

Thank you - that means a lot coming from you :D - I really enjoyed chatting with you all!!!

Hahaha you could drive while we bounce :P

We recommended this post here and here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

Have you heard FKJ live?
He stopped by last summer, but I missed it! Definitely an inspiration to me.
Good to know you have good taste in music. lol

I've only watched his live shows on YouTube. I would love to go and see him play live though, he's phenomenal.

I've listened to this about 12 times this week.

Haha! You too mate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64