Followers , Steeminas , Fellows, Knights and Dames :) , I have a quick query to run through you, challenge30 day5 :D

in #blog8 years ago

Hi , HI ,Hi ,

quick intro , I started posting a month ago, the idea was the challenge30 from @dragosroua
There is still a week left and I have around 25 posts to make , I have figured out the topics they are

  1. Playing
  2. Training
  3. Work

Please vote on which you would like to hear most about,

i tend to go way off tangents , since I would like more free thinking people that read and
converse , that would be my ideal , to hold a real conversation , for people , for their reactions and for the platform.

I'm linking to my past posts so I can spoil the form for you , but I need your support , so a skim would be delightful 1234

mill-1745185__3408ff2d.jpg

The upcoming posts will be

For Playing:

  1. Mystic
    Martial Artist
    Strategist
    Tactician
    Philosopher
    Naturalist
    Entertainer
    Healer
    Creator

since I started out with how to be a master, I would like to cover some of the different aspects
and also share some of the best people I've run through be it in books , or in other media

For Training:

  1. train body,(winter is here)
    mind,
    brain
    senses physical mental psi(spiritual)
    posture strength speed and Flexibility
    relax understand overstand
    meditate play ponder
    Activate Action Activities

yeah once again , since I've answered life's secrets :D It's time to put some meat on those bones and follow up with some content, this thread would be to improve reactions and flow, so to speak , since there are many factors, they have to be taken into account

For Work:

  1. Recover and Relax
    Friendships
    Living and life
    Connections
    Work effectively
    Steem Blog/platform
    Steem Tutorial / although there are many great ones out there , too much haven't read them all
    Goals and none

wanted to make it mainly for steemit and the community , but I have to cover a few topics before that. And already have covered the base on my d3-week-recap-work post

also wanted to give my thoughts on the upcoming 0.17 patch and the upcoming changes , maybe I will fit it in somewhere before the patch gets implemented,so far so good ,

Votes , votes and comments are very much appreciated , tell me which of the threads you find most interesting , any comments or critique , vote 1/2/3


And have fun , good evening from me , good day to you :) !

No poetry for the day, I've spent too much time commenting to think straight :D

Sort:  

I would like to see some post about playing. There is enough of training and work in my life already.
All work and no play makes writingamigo a dull boy.

hah , well , for now there is the 1st and 4th post on that topic, so it's the most covered, if I'm to finish the challenge all topics will be covered, but I will put some emphasis for the play, I would recommend the first so how to be a master, since it's the shortest and the most strict in a way, also it has had the most time to get the nice taste of vintage quality :D , Thank you for the response on both of my comments, I guess I'm hiding behind spirituality too , or I really should get to bed :D , so best of luck and keep up the good work :) !

tactical games to learn real stuff!?

humm that would be easy :D , i might have to leave the serious subjects for later and revisit some of the pc greats like: aoe1/2 c&c yeahh , heroes , starcraft , warcraft , for now those come to mind if I don't count in the total war series an maybe sims :D
,
my playing series were meant to cover life and , started out a s a play on words mostly , but I can add in some extra gaming posts, will be very fun making 4 posts per day for a week , dunno if the burnout will catch up, so back to you , tactical games can fit in , maybe action games too , I guess I can tie in some manga series in there for good measure , had quite the positive experience te past year when I started reading some more. So animations might find their place in too.
I will have to get to some serious work for months to cover all 5 fields , I wanted to tie things back to life because I've spent too much time on multimedia myself, moreso than on actual living so to speak. It gives you lots of viewpoints and information , lore and such ,
but it makes your comments too long and time go by :) , thank you @eliowilson and @fistaganos , there will be one in the next few days I had forgotten c&c and how much fun it was to blow some tanks up and expand.

age of empires c&c

do you know you can still find in the
https://steemit.com/active
up healer nice!
connections!
them all and I would put some solar and environment you know my type of stuff and music too!

Yeah I have to double down on those even if the healer one would be most unknown to me :D , saw that hole in and wanted to see what I can find on the subject . Thank you :) , had some luck with the post go instantly voted , I might be on a list , yaay to robotevs :) , I don't mind autovoting anymore :D , once again , work trumps whining, I'm out , will do some post checks when I get back and see how you are doing :)

I was going to go for playing till I read your comments. So let's see...
I still choose playing!!!

Playing it is then :), first and foremost , as it started out :) . ok I'm off and then will have to come back and get the posts in order, so I can post them later tonight or something , lot of juggling will need to happen :)

Training, please.

Playing themes are all a bit boring :)

hah right, I'm trying to get the post right , but I need lots of time as it stands, I'm still redacting and figuring out how to form it, I can't spend all day blogging and that's the only way I would make it by 6 days "D , why do I put deadlines on some imaginary lines , challenges, so far I can give it to you short,

stretch twist and warm up with movements, make sure you give your whole body a thorough "look" even if it takes half an hour or more if you need to , just take it slow and be gentle,

then 5-10-20 minutes of running, if you can or walk if you must, I run to the park , maybe do a lap there or two , but not in the winter, too taxing , it's fun but I can't do it everyday, I'm not relaxed after training if I push myself too hard , so yeah after the run ,

pushups, squats , bring one leg forward and "kneel" with the back one , if you have bars in a close vicinity use those , pull ups ,if you can do them slowly, that's the best way to train since your muscles will fully flex , but if you are weak in the arms or big in the stomach , take your time , don't rush and strain or injure yourself, if you aren't training regularly, take it slow for the first month or so, until you are stretched and you body has gotten used to the stress of going out and doing something "unimaginable"

stretch between exercises and repeat I'm quite weak(laving your regime for months does that to you :D) so I do something like 5 pull up series 2-3-4 times then lower to 3 , I'm still trying to return to form and do the powerpull or whatever it's called(the one where you end up on top of the bar) in between once or twice to gauge my power and I do lots of rotations of the waist , spine, arms elbows, head, ankles and knees , just be careful with your ligaments again between the series, also stretch out my arms to the side and my spine back and forth on a tree or wherever I can grab on , but without images it's hard to imagine i suppose,

So I do a full body exercise , every day, sometimes I even train 3 times a day(summer) , walk during the morning and do some aerobic and movement type exercises, go for a run i the midday or ~9am after I do my morning walk also I do some pushups afterwards and some stretches and I have practices during the evening, by which time I'm very relaxed or burned out , so It's fun and I tend to focus on the movement rather than strength.

, depending on your goals there are many regiments , diets, I want to be fast, and fluent, to be able to do more with less and have a constitution that lasts, also be healthy active and relaxed, It's a hard wall to climb , but one day I will walk on it :D , the strongest part of me is my legs , but I've realized that neglecting the upper muscles is a big mistake for all the sitting I do , I've gotten a back nerve pinched two times from my sitting too wrong for too long and moving quick afterwards It's shit you can't rotate and cant move your head basically :D so that's why I'm always underline and emphasize the warm up and the "take it slow" approach , also if you rush you won't relax and enjoy your training , so the effects will be less. It's stress relief and time in the air

If you want to build muscle there are some materials out there, I'm trying to tie in one place , but will need a few days, but it's weight training and no way around that it seems, I'm not certain of the best approach , but it goes either train 6 days a week or 3/1 or even 1 day a week massive training (5 hours) in the case of the 3 days 1 rest it's arms(biceps triceps shoulders and 1 more I can't remember) yeah keep in mind I'm out of my comfort zone with muscle names , chest upper inner lower and back routines 1 of each per day , high protein diet, low carbs, take it slow I'm not subscribing to that :D I'm more on a vegetable fruit diet and cooked food stews and such. But I've heard wonders on the Ketogenic diet(it suffocates cancers since they feed on sugar because they are dead cells :D ), I'm linking you to a personal trainer that popped in my view a few days ago you can find good posts there,

and I guess I just finished mine :D , might pick some pieces from here. Cheers , thanks for stopping by < I will get the posts rolling when I can :) so far that's all I can say. My life has been dislocated by Steemit and I can't really drop my daily activities for ~30cents per day, even if I was making money it wouldn't do me any good unless its thousands , so since I cant put in the quality I would like because of the time that it needs I tend to "procrastinate" and slow down. Not a great practice, but it is what it is , either that or I don't comment or vote :D it would be better for me, but I like reading and writing more than making posts.

@j3dy the upcoming post not coming?
write again! keep writing!
may be tough at start but it'll soon pay off!

Thank you I want to but I had some work to take care of and finish and also got sidetracked on some other topics to supplement the future posts, I'm still not satisfied need some more information for the posts and I need to get to it and write them , but I need more time and I'm not pulling another all nighter, Thank you for the nudge in the right direction :) ,

@j3dy no worries - I understand you as I also am working - it's hard to find balance and still post when you're new. No worries , chill and just write whatever you feel like writing when you find the time :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57774.35
ETH 2339.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44