BitShares (BTS) Update: Is BitShares Doomed? Not Even Close!!

in #bitshares6 years ago

SUMMARY

Bitshares (BTS) is well into the abc correction. Waves A,B are complete as shown in below chart and red wave C is near complete. Overall, the ABC is a zigzag as shown by the five subwaves of wave red A. Shouldn't wave C be the longest in a zig zag? Yes, however, cryptos have conditions where the length of wave A, when longest, Wave C will be the shorter.

IF wave C is the shorter; it still must display five subwaves. The below chart shows the white subwaves where 1,2,3,4 are complete and wave 5 is in progress. Is there an overlap between wave 4 and 1? Not that I can see. IF there was, simply moving wave 1 up would resolve it. As it is, white wave 5 down shows $0.20 or so to be a likely wave C target. Would a buy ladder casting be called for? Well, if the best time to buy is at the terminal end of an abc correction, then it's pretty close for BTS!

Legal Disclaimer: This is only my opinion, make of it what you wish. What does this mean? It means it's not advice nor recommendation to either buy or sell anything! It's only meant for use as informative or entertainment purposes.

Please consider reviewing these Tutorials on:
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #1
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #2
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #3
Laddering and Buy/Sell Setups.
Laddering Example with EOS
Tutorial on the use of Fibonacci & Elliott Waves
@haejin's Trading Nuggets
Essay: Is Technical Analysis a Quantum Event?

Follow me on Twitter for Real Time Alerts!!
Follow me on StockTwits for UpDates!!
--
--

If this blog post has entertained or helped you to profit, please follow, upvote, resteem and/or consider buying me a beer:
BTC Wallet - 1HMFpq4tC7a2acpjD45hCT4WqPNHXcqpof
ETH Wallet - 0x1Ab87962dD59BBfFe33819772C950F0B38554030
LTC Wallet - LecCNCzkt4vjVq2i3bgYiebmr9GbYo6FQf

Sort:  

Well, at least it was a fun ride up from .05 to .6. Now it's time for the ride down :(

The brain of a computer, to put it simply.

How is this @ berniesanders ? Have a problem ? Or don’t have nothing better to do ?

Just report him and ignore him. That's what you do with these types of low life's that have nothing better to do.

How I can report that ? Thanks

Thanks I have been learning more and more about cryptos, waves is next on the list for me, anything to stay ahead of the curve helps!

I was able to snipe a great buy at .0000285 BTC/BTS and have another large buy if we can come down to .0000235. Loving the carnage!

I'm also thinking about lending myself some additional capital for the next buy. Wishing I was more comfortable with understanding the system and outcomes if things continue to plummet. Does anyone have a good video/writeup on the consequences of a failed bet with loaned funds?

In short: you could lose it all. Be careful with margin, decades ago I almost "lost it all" but fortunately had some help from my folks and made it through the rough times, with lessons.

More recently I've tried Poloniex's margin exchange; it seems to track differently than their regular exchange -- it seems there's some manipulation, perhaps. Being on the lending side made more sense (using the "Poloniex Lending Bot" which you can find with a search), but I stopped that when they had a glitch and their site was down for a day or so, I think that was back around July.

Anyway, a good goal is to never go more than halfway into margin. For instance, if an exchange allows 10x margin, don't use more than 5x -- and, I'd caution you not to use more than 2x, to start with. Get your feet wet first, before the water covers your nose! :)

Good luck!

Thanks for the advice. Yeah, I am wary/scared that I might set some number wrong and inadvertently raise my risk higher. Shorting the biggest bull market in history is usually a bad idea. :p If I was going to leverage, it would be on something like a calendar event on some development road map the next day where the likelihood of a drop in that time is low and the likelihood of a run up is significant within 24 hours.

People shouldn't be margin trading unless you have the funds to back them. lol, With Crypto, you short or Margin trade and you can lose quite a lot.

Who cares about tether when you have bitshares! All of benefits of Tether with none of the corruption! I love bitshares! I just shorted bitUSD using the loan functionality. Hope I don't get burried now lol. Naw I just did a couple hundred bucks to see how it works, so far its great. User interface could be spruced up a bit, other than that a great experiences.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12