Bitcoin (BTC) Morning Update: Shallow Retrace Can be Bullish

in #bitcoin6 years ago

SUMMARY

Bitcoin (BTC) overnight activity has breached out of the upper wedge line and the key now is for it to make it decisive and stay above it. As had been mentioned, not all triangles require an abcde and thus breaches can occur on wave d types. We've seen this occur before, so nothing new. IF the breach is decisive, then price needs to impulse towards white wave 1. The blue subwaves could target towards $10,601.

Bitcoin needs to put in a higher high. I had written that the first sign of a trend reversal is a full set of impulse; we are now correcting after that and if a second round of impulse start and enable a higher high; that would be ideal. The shallowness of the current retrace as shown by the Fibonacci chart is more towards the 0.38 level. This shallowness is quite acceptable because given the major depletion of sellers when price went as low as $5,944 in the prior low; there just might not be enough sellers to induce a deeper retracement. So, shallow retraces often have bullish indications in that the buyers can outperform.

Legal Disclaimer: I am not a financial advisor nor is any content in this article presented as financial advice. The information provided in this blog post and any other posts that I make and any accompanying material is for informational purposes only. It should not be considered financial or investment advice of any kind. One should consult with a financial or investment professional to determine what may be best for your individual needs. Plain English: This is only my opinion, make of it what you wish. What does this mean? It means it's not advice nor recommendation to either buy or sell anything! It's only meant for use as informative or entertainment purposes.

Please consider reviewing these Tutorials on:
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #1
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #2
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #3
Laddering and Buy/Sell Setups.
Laddering Example with EOS
Tutorial on the use of Fibonacci & Elliott Waves
@haejin's Trading Nuggets
Essay: Is Technical Analysis a Quantum Event?

Follow me on Twitter for Real Time Alerts!!
Follow me on StockTwits for UpDates!!
--
--

Sort:  

bitcoin going to 11k

Cease self voting.

i'd say it will go past 20k by the end of 2nd quarter this year

Can you send me the link to the post he flagged please, we'll send healers over.

I'm not going to send you anything, I don't want those fags to flag it again.

Emma Emma Emma......If the University Nerds, that are going to back you up to take down Haejin, are on the same intellectual level as yourself, then I highly doubt he has to worry. I know that you think by throwing your cyber pussy at someone might help you out on this platform so you can make money by posting poems and the like, but I doubt that will work. Also by tossing around the slurs such as Fudge Packing Queers you may scare away the only potential readers of your poems. To make it short and to the point, you should first take the fist out of your own ass and end that Career, before you decide to start a new one to troll a user here on steemit.

Go lick his ass for pennies.

Loading...

@emmajoy. You bunch of trailer trash! Stop farting around with your mini craps!

Before ignoring you can I know why you put some pretty girls before your absolutly exceptional photoshop performance showing haejin tellign sh.. ??? That's just weird ...
I don't get the point doing it ...

Bernie Lover! I found this post on your blog. Enjoy his foul mouth!
I did not make any downvotes 19 min ago or any today except now since your posts are lies tantrum and false....show me the link.

You respond to fire with calmness and understanding....a true steemitian. Thanks @haejin

Your REWARD POOL RAPE Will NOT Be TOLERATED!!! #FlagTheDonkey #FlagAWhale

Now I know that you and bernie are just putting up a show. And how you all steal from little accounts. My sorority sisters are going to make it news in other networks.

BTCUSDH4.png

go btc go to 100000$

Gazuaaaa

Hell of a call this morning.....pretty much nailed it to a tee, with perfect timing. Better take advantage of this gold before it's gone. Nothing lasts forever......

Thank you for the helpful info, enjoy trading with your analisys and find it to be rather acurate 99.9% of the time.

Thank you! The Superguppy don't show any signal change yet but a clear breakout at Hitbtc too

This would really be good news...

I had to adjust the anchor timeframe, then it gave a signal :)
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@thedolphin/bitcoin-update-26-feb-18-breakout

Just don't follow his post if you do not like it ...

Downvoted for actively inciting spam and hate messages. Please be more professional at all times!

This one may fit better, the other was a little small.

What's so bad about communism? Also your reputation will suffer from your spamming.

The problem with my friend @emmajoy is that she behaves like she has not been to school...just rants and rants and rants.....

I am not sure if she even knows the meaning of communism.

She is probably a guy hiding behind the screen in his mother's basement.

Geez, mama's basement. Not a place to be!

Hahahah...i know, still she/he is not really that smart, upstairs. Thanks mate for the solidarity

There is a lot wrong with communism. If only you could look at history and see that it's an authoritarian form of government. But I'm not interested in debating it here. I prefer a free market. That's what's so great about Bitcoin.

True communism has never existed within modern governments, we can say the same about free markets. Crypto is the close though.

he's from south korea not north korea...lol

Downvoted for lies and spamming on my blog! Please refrain from such and be more grown up!

Your REWARD POOL RAPE Will NOT Be TOLERATED!!! #FlagTheDonkey #FlagAWhale


You upvote yourself for comments like this?

Thank you,HaeJin. I learn a lot through your charting and I now can do a little bit of TA before you wake up and your post confirms my analysis! thanks again ^^

You don't have an argument. All I see is ad hominem attacks. This post is about technical trading and it's good. Can't you find something more productive with your time?

@emmajoy. You don't have to say you are a donkey shit! Have some self respect. How about you are a good cow!

Downvoted for repeated spamming! Will not be tolerated.

Your REWARD POOL RAPE Will NOT Be TOLERATED!!! #FlagTheDonkey #FlagAWhale


You really love those $0.77 upvotes you give
yourself each pathetic comment you make.

This is my primary. Head&shoulder is my alternative, so keeping close eye on it if we get neckline breakout.

3rd one is a bit more "explosive";

Very interesting times @ ~11k

Bulltrap in my humble opinion...but what do I know...

probably not much.

I am inclined to agree but I reinforced some of my positions and will sell part off if 10.600 dollar is reached, if not I will buy again when it dips further. It might go up but I think it is still too early for a definitive breach.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02