Bitcoin (BTC) Morning Update: Correction Bottom Date Projections

in #bitcoin6 years ago

SUMMARY

NOTE: The video has much more details!

The most frequent question I'm getting is should I sell now? If it's gonna drop another 20%; shouldn't I sell? Such decisions must be self made and no one can make those decisions for you. Welcome to trading and investing! My analysis is provided to help augment your due diligence. I also know that logic does not always apply when sentiment gets involved which is why we often see prices move vertically.

The next frequent question I get is when will this correction end? While I don't routinely forecast time as it is not a reflection of sentiment and so very unlike price; the below chart shows how well price has been contained within the boundaries of the wedge triangle. If the angle of price trajectory is used, rought estimates can be discerned for time. The first is around Feb. 4th or this coming Sunday, EST time frame. The second is Feb. 8th and the third is the 11th. IF price remains well contained as likely it will given that the volume is declining; and as the price approaches the Apex; a point of time should arrive where not a single seller can be found. In other words, all the sellers would have expended all their fire power and nothing will be left except buyers! This is when the "Smart" money will wade through with their cash and start buying with two open arms. That's when price can reverse in an impulsive manner! These timelines are IF price is contained in the wedge pattern....let's see how the next few days pattern out.

Legal Disclaimer: This is only my opinion, make of it what you wish. What does this mean? It means it's not advice nor recommendation to either buy or sell anything! It's only meant for use as informative or entertainment purposes.

Please consider reviewing these Tutorials on:
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #1
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #2
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #3
Laddering and Buy/Sell Setups.
Laddering Example with EOS
Tutorial on the use of Fibonacci & Elliott Waves
@haejin's Trading Nuggets
Essay: Is Technical Analysis a Quantum Event?

Follow me on Twitter for Real Time Alerts!!
Follow me on StockTwits for UpDates!!
--
--

If this blog post has entertained or helped you to profit, please follow, upvote, resteem and/or consider buying me a beer:
BTC Wallet - 1HMFpq4tC7a2acpjD45hCT4WqPNHXcqpof
ETH Wallet - 0x1Ab87962dD59BBfFe33819772C950F0B38554030
LTC Wallet - LecCNCzkt4vjVq2i3bgYiebmr9GbYo6FQf

Sort:  

0C033117-9AA1-4EDE-B28A-5C164FE6EFA6.jpeg
I got this book today~!^^

Haejin pls explain this phrase , " In other words, all the sellers would have expended all their fire power and nothing will be left except buyers! This is when the "Smart" money will wade through with their cash and start buying with two open arms."

I guess that means the previous sellers now become the new buyers at a way higher rate.

I got mine a few weeks ago. Now the hard part. Finding time to dig in. I got through 1/2 of chapter 1...

Let's learn Elliott Wave~~~!!! Gazua~~!

Hello Haejin Blog followers. It's time this trash got taken out:
Flag this user every post: @asiahajranajma - They are all spam posts. I know many have muted them, but I urge you to do more at this point. The next step for me, if this guy does this one more time, is to start flagging SalWHOthen? Choose for yourself, but I am asking users to help me take the garbage out.

great job haejin,, learning more and more,,

I can’t wait until BTC price drops to $8k so I can rub it in yours and salahuddin’s faces

Good luck catching it at $8000... If it does go to that price, it will only be there for a few seconds and skyrocket off. Every trader is predicting $8000, guess how many buy orders will be at $8000?

@bitshareboy if its not drop and expert @salahuddin2004 got right about bitcoin then i send you a big.........

I warned you guys.

Nice work Haejin. We are all realists here and know that you do not have a crystal ball, nor the power to move or time markets. Sad to see the babies coming out crying because they can't handle their emotions. Boo Hoo.

True colors show during corrections.

Sorry @haejin that you get your posts downvoted by the haters. You deserve the rewards for the great TA sand knowledge you give us. We will always support you!

A nice relief indeed. Quite optimistic. Thank you..

Thank you, Haejin. Would you please consider doing an analysis on BTS? Are you as bullish for BTS long term as you have professed in the past? Thank you!

I believe every exchange will run on a decentralized exchange. The NYSE, NASDAQ, etc

Thank you, sir. 🙏

After watching this, I feel much more optimistic even though I know that all corrections end eventually.

I wish you health to keep the good work and these videos coming in the future..

Dear @haejin, if the volume does not drop while approching the Apex, would this be an indication for a lower correction or is it not corelated? Thank you :)

Its dropping but if it suddenly surges, then a different count is needed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17