Bitcoin (BTC) Morning Update: A New Fractal Emerges!!

in #bitcoin6 years ago

SUMMARY

Overnight, Bitcoin (BTC) has continued its price corrective action and it's quite healthy to see it doing so. I wanted to share with you a new fractal and so to cut to the chase, the below chart holds the white and yellow boxes. Note that the yellow box contains a Head & Shoulders pattern that didn't deliver the expected price decline; thus was invalidated. The volume also had NOT confirmed. Now, the yello box contains a potential fractal in development. Note that the LS and H are complete and the RS is still in progress. IF the fractal relationship is correct and holds; then, as the white arrow shows, higher highs are likely. Thus far, the white fractal also does not provide a volume confirmation.

Legal Disclaimer: I am not a financial advisor nor is any content in this article presented as financial advice. The information provided in this blog post and any other posts that I make and any accompanying material is for informational purposes only. It should not be considered financial or investment advice of any kind. One should consult with a financial or investment professional to determine what may be best for your individual needs. Plain English: This is only my opinion, make of it what you wish. What does this mean? It means it's not advice nor recommendation to either buy or sell anything! It's only meant for use as informative or entertainment purposes.

Please consider reviewing these Tutorials on:
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #1
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #2
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #3
Laddering and Buy/Sell Setups.
Laddering Example with EOS
Tutorial on the use of Fibonacci & Elliott Waves
@haejin's Trading Nuggets
Essay: Is Technical Analysis a Quantum Event?

Follow me on Twitter for Real Time Alerts!!
Follow me on StockTwits for UpDates!!
--
--

Sort:  

I give you the whole H&S in one frame. Please comment and share your opinion. I am not saying it will happen but looks really pretty @haejin

Your chart is highly hypothetical, nevertheless it should be taken into an account as one of many other possibilities. Thank you.

I would say so. To get a mirror image is highly unlikely but we can take an idea of the wave pattern for future. but the correction after wave 3 ( blue wave 1 - abc wave 2 and white one wave 3)which will take us in to August - November and then we begin wave 5 which will be take us well pass 30k mark. I think BTC will pass 30k at the end of this year or beginning of the next year.

I like what you did there.....although time is very hard to predict, I came up with a similar scenario a couple months ago, check it out....Volume does confirm the progression of the formation so far. Good eye!

https://steemit.com/hs/@scarlet7/hs-inside-hs-inside-hs-inside


https://steemit.com/btc/@scarlet7/just-another-btc-chart

I wish you MAAAAAAASSSSSSIVVVE POO!!

fractal on fractal, fuck just pump this shit to the moon again

Do you really think one's person's bullish opinion is going to make a difference in which direction Bitcoin is going to go with $150 Billion market cap? And why are you so offended if someone has a different opinion?

I wish you MAAAAAAASSSSSSIVVVE POO!!

Information is very useful.

I wish you MAAAAAAASSSSSSIVVVE POO!!

I feel like Smeigle with my bitcoins right now, I don't ever want to part ways :)

I wish you MAAAAAAASSSSSSIVVVE POO!!

yea,bitcoin is one of the best crytocurrency so far ..this information is very useful thanks bro

I wish you MAAAAAAASSSSSSIVVVE POO!!

So you really think such amounts of BTC (and such transactions in cryptos in general) are processed through market places?

When someone wants to buy a hugh amount of BTC (read hundreds of thousands at once), the transaction takes place off the market, directly between individuals or corporations. One does not simply go on Bitfinex and purchases 16000 bitcoins at once. That would not be interesting for neither the seller, nor the buyer.

This allows for a pre-set price transaction wherein both parties are winning.

By the way, as far as the person/corporation who got those 16,000 BTC, do you really think he/she/they're gonna sell them off right away, just when BTC's rising again?

Last but not least, 16,000 BTC is a drop of rain in the ocean. Just saying. That may move the price down from a couple hundred dollars, IF the owners wants to short the whole thing in one single transaction, but that's it.

Oh, and also: we've passed the symbolic bar of 17,000,000 BTC in circulating supply (out of 21,000,000). So again, may I ask what's 16,000 BTC ?

16,000 BTC is one one thousandth of 17,000,000 (Circulating BTC). Just sayin' because some people are extremely bad at math. Maybe they are the ones that think Bitcoin is going to $2,400???

I get your point, and I really think the same, but the FUD is enough to drop the price. and we know that it's not always rational.
but yeah, since everybody is so bullish, maybe we'll not feel the FUD :-)

I wish you MAAAAAAASSSSSSIVVVE POO!!

good informatio for steemians

I wish you MAAAAAAASSSSSSIVVVE POO!!

Very good application for checking cryptocurrency and receive notifications https://icoincourse.com/
Telegram support: @icoincourse (https://t.me/icoincourse

I wish you MAAAAAAASSSSSSIVVVE POO!!

I like your post very much to me. I hope this is always better post than ever.

I wish you MAAAAAAASSSSSSIVVVE POO!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61388.83
ETH 3379.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49