Bitcoin (BTC) Mid-Day Update: ABC Likely Complete; $9,451 likely Next Target

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

SUMMARY

This morning I had posted the below chart stating that likely Bitcoin (BTC) is in process of putting in a minor, corrective abc waves and that wave C would probably sit on the former resistance of the top line of the wedge.

Price action to current shows that after touching the now support line, Bitcoin has bounced and is now rising and likely to put in higher highs. I believe hitting the $9,451 level would be most ideal!

Legal Disclaimer: This is only my opinion, make of it what you wish. What does this mean? It means it's not advice nor recommendation to either buy or sell anything! It's only meant for use as informative or entertainment purposes.

Please consider reviewing these Tutorials on:
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #1
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #2
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #3
Laddering and Buy/Sell Setups.
Laddering Example with EOS
Tutorial on the use of Fibonacci & Elliott Waves
@haejin's Trading Nuggets
Essay: Is Technical Analysis a Quantum Event?

Follow me on Twitter for Real Time Alerts!!
Follow me on StockTwits for UpDates!!
--
--

If this blog post has entertained or helped you to profit, please follow, upvote, resteem and/or consider buying me a beer:
BTC Wallet - 1HMFpq4tC7a2acpjD45hCT4WqPNHXcqpof
ETH Wallet - 0x1Ab87962dD59BBfFe33819772C950F0B38554030
LTC Wallet - LecCNCzkt4vjVq2i3bgYiebmr9GbYo6FQf

Sort:  

BCH/BTC

Haejin is giving us hope and you are balancing with reality. 😀

Confirm this with MACD, ooops.? The 5 sub-waves on the C leg is more likely already in.


Is making bear calls the cool thing to do right now? Wow. Much Contrarians. It certainly shows how disciplined you are and how much you're in control of your emotions during a correction ahahaha

In that case, here's my primary:

Actually that would be a 1,2,3,4,5 not an ABCDE correction. What you are drawing there is more of an Ending Diagonal which is a 12345 count. Just sayin'

You just can’t hack people who disagree with you can you. Very mature attitude you’ve got there.

I'm not hacking anyone, I'm hacking ideas. Very big difference that no one in 2018 seems to be able to differentiate from. Very sad.

If you present an opinion or disposition you're open to criticism; whether its political, religious or TA. Ideas are meant to be challenged anything else is fascism.

somebody who is paying attention.

yeah i think this is possible

Is it possible for wave B to be Zigzag ? As this B is 535.

BCH/USD buy ladders

Good to see it trending up. As long as we see volatility in the stock markets, that should be great for cryptos.

$9,451 is too much. Likely next target is $9k or a little more. [Personal opinion]

I'm with you. Price would have to go up over a relatively long time frame to reach $9451 upper red line he shows in the graph from morning update or the upper why line in the current update.

It will hit $10k by end of next week. Positive news starting to come through and people are beginning to buy again. I still think Ethereum is the better buy though (personal opinion)

Starts dropping😂. Maybe btc can't cross $9k😂.

bitcoin next target is $10k and up going

Thank you Haejin!

Lol the number's aren't random you don't just get to draw a number from [Personal opinion] I mean you can do whatever you want but that's not Technical Analysis, and this is a TA blog.

i think this dude is on the dope.

I saw this. But I think it will rise again a little.
I saw your blog. I appriciate your analysis. But you have to remember one thing, Cryptocurrency is unpredictable.

Nice post...
Thank for sharing information...

no words... just WTF?

1

i may be wrong..... but... don't think so...

andddd you’re wrong

i'm sorry but it seems i'm not

your 4 overlaps your 1. so nope

I agree with you. I think that bitcoin will keep going up again. Those people who did not buy on the dip will be sorry and feel that they have missed out. But that will just be because they never believe in bitcoin.

Your post is insulting. Not everyone has $1000 of dollars to invest or they may already be fully invested and have no powder. Be kinder...

You have totally misunderstood what I meant. I do not have $10,000 to invest nor would I invest $10,000 in bitcoin right now. I said buy on dips, that means if you can buy $10 then do, if you can buy $20 do. Whatever amount you invest now, you will see a return on your money. I am kind, you just read else from my post. I am not an investment advisor so I would never tell anyone to invest $10,000. Please re-read my post for clarification. Hope this helps @rjh

Hahahaha absolutely every serious analysts is predicting 4000-5000 in a few days and you are here with your bullish fake analysis... same happens all the time

6000 target

after 6000 -----> 4000$

Thank you for your post haejin!

I've noticed you put resistance line (the one we've broke yesterday) lower than other analysts. I mean the line going from 17k which is the support line now.

So what is the reason to draw this line lower and intercept price at 12-13k on 28th Jan?

That higher one connects to the tallest peak. That would be my next resistance line. For the wedge, I don' connect the upper line to the tallest peak.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87