JOIN and WIN with the unbelievable Steemit #BeerSaturday Challenge week 54

in #beersaturday6 years ago

Whooooot - Here we go again

Enjoy the fun with a worldwide #Beer community and show us YOUR story about a beer and whatever happen around that moment!


The weekly challenge around a good story on a beer


Tell us YOUR STORY
about THAT beer
and ...




Steemit BeerSaturday Challenge.jpg
(C) by pixabay and modified by @detlev for #beersaturday



The #BeerSaturday challenge
like to motivate YOU
to create valuable content
around the topic of beer & ...




All the SBD from this post goes to the prizes and leftovers to the pot. All SP is for my work.


This is YOUR chance to blog about beer and get paid for this to buy a beer for the next week challenge

Have a short look to the simple rules of the steemit #BeerSaturday challenge and join this weekly Challenge where you may win some of our prizes.


The Prizes

Every week we give away some SBD and some BCBC.

This week SBD PrizesValue
1.st SBD Prize5 SBD
2.nd SBD Prize4 SBD
3.rd SBD Prize3 SBD
4.th SBD Prize2 SBD
5.th SBD Prize1 SBD


beercoin 256 logo.jpg

The beercoin prizes



We have every week 4500 BCBC coins (around 45€) from @Beerchaintech.

Means we have 5 more prizes


This week BCBC PrizesValue
1.st BCBC Prize1500 BCBC
2.nd BCBC Prize1200 BCBC
3.rd BCBC Prize900 BCBC
4.th BCBC Prize600 BCBC
5.th BCBC Prize300 BCBC


To get Beercoins from us you need to have a ERC20 wallet like MyEtherWallet


The Steemit #BeerSaturday rules

Please have a look to be able to win.

1. Post with the challenge

Create quality content and not just one picture. Add some text! Have Fun

a. Picture a beer with 3+ pictures

b. Add a story about beer

c. use the Hashtag #BeerSaturday in your post


2. Win cool prizes at the challenge

As all is about quality content and boosting this main Steemit #BeerSaturday challenge post

d. Upvote this main Steemit #BeerSaturday challenge post

  -->  we count the percentage from your upvote as factor X

e. Copy the "link of your new post" into a comment to this main "Steemit #BeerSaturday challenge post" as your entry

f. Have people upvote on your entry at this post

  -->  we multiply this as well with  factor X 

g. The judges of #BeerSaturday may give a BONUS for great content, Resteems or other reasons

--->   we multiply this as well with X 


The BeerTicketLottery

The math of #BeerSaturday is a mixture of engagement and a random number.

From all that numbers everybody gets an specific amount of Steemit #BeerSaturday lottery tickets and we do the math and choose the winner by a random number - That ticket will win.

Means, a higher upvote to this main post - get's a higher chance to win the challenge.

This steemit challenge offers a fair chance - even to a tiny minnow - to win a prize. We calculate the winner by the engagement, amount of upvotes and by a random number prozess.

Notes

  • You may post on any weekday but add our hashtag #BeerSaturday
  • You might post more than one of your articles, bu only the one with most votes goes to the lottery
  • I will check the results on Saturday midnight (California Time Zone) after I wake up on my sunday


The Pot

BeerSaturday Pot.png
(C) by pixabay and by @detlev

The SBD generated by the weekly challenge posts and the weekly payout post is used for the Prizes. Any leftover goes to the pot.

Actual Pot

Value of Pot at end of week 50 = 161,879 SBD

The earned SBD from the payout post from week 52 are not yet in the Pot.


Some very special beer lovers

BuzzBeerGeek-small-160.png detlev-small-160.png

As supporter and beer expert @buzzbeergeek
and @detlev (me) can't win prizes at this challenge!
We just make this thing possible every week.



A BIG BIG THANK YOU TO THE SPONSORS




Many thanks again to
@ats-david
@pfunk
@twinner
@reggaemuffin
@beerchaintech
@steemit-jp
for YOUR STRONG support



Please vote our Sponsors for Witnes

This week we love to have vote for ats-david and for reggaemuffin with just a few clicks



More Sponsors?

You like to be named as a sponsor of this contest, please do let me know!

If you enjoy beer - and I know that most whales enjoy beer - feel free to JOIN this challenge as supporting beer-loving whale.


 " "detlev steemit klein.gif""

Detlev love steemit

More from @Detlev
Get / shop my book by steem


Enjoy & Engage Follow & Resteem


Sort:  

I so want to try hemp beer. As soon as I saw that image I searched for hemp beer in Australia. It doesn't exist. So I suppose I'm going to have to brew some myself instead. Idea!

What a great reason to vacation here. I'm sure your wife can see the logic in that. :-)) I'll bring some when I come. Cheers dude!

I found a hemp beer that is only served on tap here in Melbourne. Sadly I won’t be able to try it for a couple of weeks.

YaY! Good! Sad & Bad...:-(( But - it does exist there, that's a good sign. Do they deliver? Who actually makes it? I expect a full report. Cheers to ya dude!

That is a good reasen. Better than no reason.

Well, taste is always a good reason

I think we should write a book with all these good reasons to drink beer. Then - people can use it as a guide if they can't think of their own reason. You know, community service. :-))

Nice post and interesting beer!!

Thank you. It is interesting and I'm sure the next steps down the road will be too. Cheers dude!

Another week! I'm a stay at home Dad for my pup for the next few weeks so I'm not sure how many breweries I'll be able to visit. Thankfully I did two last weekend. :)

https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@mazzle/823sdomi

Hmmm next time I'm down dromana way I'll have to check this out.

Yeah for sure. :)

What a cute guy!

He sure is. He's not letting me sleep at the moment though. :(

Very well done. I know there our tourists who come here for "beer tours" and visit breweries. I'm going to have to do that for Australia. Cheers to ya!

Do it! I’ll be the tour operator if you like.

If & when.. :-))

Hope your dog recovers quickly!!

Stone seems to know how to make good beer. I'm glad this one worked well for you & I'm thinking I should be able to find it here. Thanks, Cheers!

Some month ago I was in Berlin where Stone Brewing has an unbelievable huge building for drinking and brewing....

I need to find another stout to try. I don't think I can get Stone Brewing in Australia though :(

You can, not sure on this particularly one though, although they are pretty good and getting some of the rarer ones to us.

You know, I just love a good stout, I love those photos!!

https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@mdosev/beers-in-ljubljana-happy-beersaturday-fellows

Hello, Slovenia, hello, Ljubljana! I already miss you! Happy #beersaturday, fellows! I’m back from a little road trip, so here’s my post after a missed week.

Sounds like a good day out

I enjoyed the comparisons, and it's good the craft beer revolution is spreading everywhere. Cool. :-))

Good fuel for travelling!!

My entry to the Beer Saturday competition, 2 Birds Brewing - Australia's first all female owned beer company https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@melbourneswest/2-birds-brewing

FB_IMG_1529483527327.jpg

I'm thinking that Cool Ridge beer looked a bit thin - but, you never know. :-)) Nice look at a cool brewery. Thanks.

2 BIRDS BREWERY - What is this world coming too - LOL

great to have you back.

Greets from Belgium

Glad to have you back mate. :)

Nicely done. I'm thinking I'll take the Pale Ale for the current heat. But I'll keep the FB in mind for next winter. Nice reviews, thanks. Cheers Dude!

I get fancy this week and have a Truffle beer from Melbourne Australia:
Truffe 1tiny.jpg

https://steemit.com/beer/@harveyword/tipples-beer-review-80-moondog-brewing-big-truffle-in-little-porter-aust

An interesting premise for a beer. That's for doing the research for us. At least it wasn't terrible. Better luck next time. :-))

Doing a few couple of beer reviews this week. :)

I found a Cherry Ripe type stout yesterday. Was quite an interesting drink.

As always, great pictures. I like the blue, understated can and the beer looks great. Thanks. cheers dude.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97