Three Pythons Caught By The Famous Village Snake Catcher In Bali [Backstage BaliOHBali Stories]

in #baliohbali7 years ago (edited)

While I am still speechless whats happening here on Steemit with skyrocking rewards after HF19, my Bali family was chasing another python eating a few of our roosters. 

If you read this story you will understand how important it is for most Balinese men to owe a few of those "chicken" 

Macho Meditation And Why This Rooster Enters For A Steemit Photo Challenge

Here is the Competition for @papa-pepper :) 

This hungry snake was up for no good and it had to be stopped and got in the trap of this bamboo cage.

Kind of sad :) A truly beautiful snake but living in a jungle is a matter of "eating or being eaten".

BEING, EATING AND BEING EATEN : DECONSTRUCTING THE ETHICAL SUBJECT

Vrba, Minka (2006-12)Thesis (MPhil (Philosophy))--University of Stellenbosch, 2006.- Source and Thesis

Last month my little ghost, one of our many kitties was found in a 2.5 m long yellow and fat python. I was in shock and tears to hear about this story a few weeks ago. Most of you know by now that my pets are like my children I safe from the wild to raise them. 

Ghost was probably too curious, too trusting and got too close to the danger, disappeared in the darkness of a tummy.

I still have nightmares when I imagine what that snake did to my little sweetie pie. 

  

My first encounter was in September 2016 during one hot night when I was wondering why all my photos were falling down. I can't see half meter without my glasses so I strolled to the other side of my open bedroom, out of my safety mosquito net and started touching the wall to put those frames up again. Some weird feeling in my hands I never experienced before convinced me to return to the light switch . 

OMG !

That huge yellow giant looked at me and my blurry vision alarmed me to run out of the room screaming for help. When we came back all was peaceful and that creature, probably more scared of my loud voice, was gone. 

Obviously it became one of our invisible pets but being used to a jungle life style, I just calmed down and lived on until my trip to Europe, Vienna. 

I bet there will be many more snakes passing by. Good to have Pak Snakecatcher close by.  

My memories with Ghost 

Enjoy more of my Pet and BaliOhBali stories 

My Pet Stories - SteemPets! SteemMeow! SteemMutt!

The Enigmatic Loki, My "God-like" Cat! RIP!

Please ADOPT ! 

Do not buy cats or dogs in Bali or anywhere else in Indonesia. Those sweeties need our help and love. 

More Animal Stories 

[Episode4] Backstage Bali - An Endless Fight To Save Animals And Teach Governments About Compassion 

- I Love Bali Dogs And The Pet Crusaders!

Say NO To The Show! "FreeBaliDolphins" Project Tour April 30-May,5th 2017

Face2Face With A Komodo Dragon, The Heaviest Lizard On Earth

Manta Ray's In Nusa Penida Are Like Flying Planes Under Water

KittyKatAttack On Steemit - My Favourite Movie Cat People From The 80's

Is It A Curse Or Blessing To Remember Every Day Of Your Life. Are Memories Real?

The Bahau Dayak Wood Monkey - Indonesian Artefacts

Follow @mammasitta 

Join my Steemit.chat group / mammasittas 



Sort:  

wow, cute little kitties! I'm glad the snake was caught!

MEEEEE TOOOOO Geesus :(

and Happy Hardforking :)

I will check it all out later ....out and about now

wihh banyak bener ya ular piton ny mas..
Ngeri juga liatnya

Lumayan besar ular phytonnya, ukuran medium (it is quite big that phyton snake, medium size), mamma.

The yellow one who makan my ghost was twice as big agrrrrr can't get used to 🐍

itu memang daerah dekat hutan gitu ya mas? makanya bisa byk ular berkeliaran

We are close to a jungle area and since so much land is taken they can't find enough food anymore. so sad in a way

Ah I see, then it's normal, just becareful because phyton usually able to sneak everywhere

yes , i know and for now I am glad that I am in my safe flat in Vienna but those photos sent via Bali had to be shared

Did you mean this python is called name : gold python ? I need to look it up

It is impossible to read about what happens to cute animals. My heart shrinks at the mere thought. I love my kittens. Here is one of them sends a big Hello to @mammasitta

OMG what a beauty !!!!!

Luckily your kitten is not eaten by the snake, yeah you're right Do not buy cats or dogs. Those sweeties need our help and love.

One was caught already and 3 disappeared ....I have a feeling that those snakes ate them as well :(

Kill the snake, please come back 3 cute kittens :( I'm sorry too

Eating and being eaten is the rule of the jungle

Yes that's right, i forgot that law , haha

Living in the west we easily forget that jungle law

Maybe i should stay in africa to not forget the law

So cute hahaha

Wow ...I can't imagine. That would be a nightmare for me too. We have saved cats and have 6 still. 3 outside and 3 inside. All but one is still afraid of human touch but on the way.
aussie-girls-194736.gif

Hahahaha OMG !!!! I nearly had the same situation when I touched that one in my bedroom . Lucky me I was too blind without my glasses haha

Yeah, I bet. If we had snakes that big in our back yard I'd never wear my glasses ever again. You were fortunate. Stay safe. DON'T MAKE ME WORRY ABOUT YOU.
Right nowm my imagination is taking over. This is what it looks like.
tumblr_nzs0h4y7Tw1rk0k2jo1_500.gif

Holy crap hahaha that's amazing !
Little cuddle from that one and I never go back to Bali ever again haha

What!?!?!? Is that a chicken in its belly, in the first pic? Geez, I am petrified of snakes and I would never, wait let me repeat that, I will NEVER be that close to one in my lifetime, let alone hold it.

I'm impressed by the courage!

Yes !!!! Outsch .....I am kind of glad that I am in Vienna at the moment and I didn't have to witness the whole drama. I saw it a few times and those guys are cruel with the poor snakes but as I said . They have no other choice than killing them .

I understand. Either that or something worse happens... Better safe than sorry I guess..
Still, I get Goosebumps at the sight of a snake

what a cutie :) lets snake dance more !

I have to be honest, just scrolled through your pics, but they were stunning :). Brought Bali memories back.

Oh how nice to hear ! Danke! When did you visit?

Ist viele Jahre her. Vor sechzehn Jahren mit der Familie .. da war ich gerade mal zwölf. In guter Erinnerung habe ich das bunte Korallenriff unmittelbar vor dem Hotel. Seitdem bin ich begeistert von den Meeren :).

waduh bapaknya ga bisa metajen lagi dong. . kasihan. . tapi untung sudah tertangkap ularnya.

Betapa orang tua yang pemberani dia.

ia, saya lebih baik lari daripada memangkap ular itu. takut

Saya takin if I think of sleeping and they come on my bed OMG

just be careful and pray for the best of you and everyone.

The kittens look so cute and innocence. You must a brave enough to live with these pythons living around you and they might appear at any time.

We learn to adjust to our environment and how to stay safe not to be eaten "alive"
A huge lesson what nature taught me

And now you taught me a good lesson. Thanx for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64686.77
ETH 3158.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57