Manta Ray's In Nusa Penida Are Like Flying Planes Under Water

in #indonesia7 years ago (edited)

Its a lifetime experience to swim with Manta Rays. I will never forget this feeling. 

My friend Dex Arsana who works with me as a driver for all our Bali visitors sent this amazing photo via Nusa Penida where he was born. 

One of the attractions we arrange for our guests is the chance to enjoy this fun activity. 

In all those years living in Bali I only was able to catch those moments once. First I was a bit scared because I am much better over water than under. It is an unforgettable adventure for sure! 

 

Image Source 

It was AMAZING!!!! 

Take a ride ......

Once in Bali, you have the option to take a boat we book for you, daily tours from Bali with departure in the mornings and return in the afternoon or stay there. You can go to Nusa Lembongan or directly to Nusa Penida. 

  

Arrival in Nusa Lembongan 

The harbour is located in Sanur beach where all speedboats are parked. Arsana takes you and gets your tickets, aprox 50 USD/Euro for return. 

This is another part of Sanur beach I spent most of my mornings and evenings because my house is just a few minutes away. I am blessed that I experienced such lavish lifestyle for many years. So thankful for those days and times. 

Take a walk !

Don't miss out to stay on those 3 islands for at least 2/3 days. Its well worth it. The best weekend trips of my life:)

Here is my previous article about Nusa Penida

Dreaming Of Nusa Penida, One Of The Most Breathtaking Islands Close To Bali In Indonesia

Here you can read a nice story about such trip 1,2,3 .......Dozens of Manta Rays ! 

If you hire my friend Mogli's small fisher boat you can also see how the locals are planting corals to save their reefs. 

Here we are on the way to Nusa Ceningan. Thats how you ride :) 

 

I will show you where we stayed on the smallest of those three islands. I got lots of secret locations to tell you about soon. 

Time for a stretch !

Thats it for today 

Follow @mammasitta for more 

http://www.baliohbali.net 

You might also like this article 

Face2Face With A Komodo Dragon, The Heaviest Lizard On Earth

  

Life can be so beautiful sometimes


 

Sort:  

Mammasita, Indonesia, cantik sekali.

Oh Iyaaaa!!!!! It is and I have so many wonderful memories ! You are lucky to be Indonesian

No. We are all lucky to be a human. Hehe.

I would love to be a Manta Ray for just one day :) Are you Indonesian or just speak bahasa ?

Both. Unfortunately I have never been to Manta Ray.

You mean you never swim with them or never been in Nusa Penida ?

Ups! I think Manta Ray is a place. Haha. Saya belum pernah mendengar Manta Ray.

Ok Ok :) maybe read the article :) Bahasa kami bagus sekali !

I love traveling in #Indonesia
Since my first visit in late 80's, I have to go there every few years. See my latest post about the Gili Islands https://steemit.com/bali/@detlev/the-sunset-swing-close-to-bali-on-gili-air-island-lombok-indonesia

Good to hear you love travelling in Indonesia ! :)

I lived there for 16 years

Oh wow ! Thats awesome to know that you travel to Indonesia. I live there since 16 years but landed back in Vienna to take care of my Mom .

What a great summer vibes post! 😍
Resteemed

Ja das habe ich auch gebraucht mich daran zu erinnern. Bin wieder dort beginning of September for a few months. Yeahhhh

Wie cool!! Very happy for you 🙂
Ich fliege im September zum Oktoberfest nach München. Not too bad either but a completely different story 😄

I was there last year and no more please Hahhaa :) wenn man von einer Insel kommt ist es ja ganz lustig aber ow it's the other way around. I miss the tropics already

Haha, I will go there with my family so it's going to be a bit "different" from the classical touristic program. To me it feels a bit homelike 😌 But I understand that it's an extreme experience in any sense haha
It's just for one week to be with my lovely brothers and friends who I haven't seen for a while, and then I'll head back to my island hehe

Sounds lots of fun 🙈 I had a great time as well actually

hajaja here we go oktoberfest!!

image

Oh wow!!! 😍 Love it! These colors are awesome!
Here's mine - LOL :

No I didn't drink them all alone 😂

Oh wow wow wow back to you super suesses Maedl !!! Hast Du such gesungen?

Hahah Danke 😘 Klar! Gesungen und getanzt! 😄👍

Vielleicht schaffen wir 2 es mal zu schaukeln haha

Bali has many amazing places

Yes but you have to find them in-between lots of madness as well :) I am lucky to pick out the candies :)

Wow, swimming with Mantra's. Never imagine that was possible, but it is so it seems! Must have been a great adventure!

One day I take you :) but you need to earn some steem first haha
Its like listening to Bonobo Live :) what I do right now, Check new post and sound of live clip please
https://steemit.com/steemusic/@mammasitta/bonobo-live-in-glasgow-with-100-steem-power-up-2017429t204525794z

One day I will go to Bali to find traces of our great-grandfather's whereabouts. They were there in 1850.

Where are you now ??? Aceh?
Kake dan Orang tua dari di Bali ?

Wow that looks amazing!!! Love it! definitely going there with @anomadsoul. Thanks for sharing!

More to come :) I had you as my inspiration to write more about Baliland. Now I am off ! Have a good weekend

Rays can be very friendly to the extent of allowing you stroke their backs,but on the flip side; Their stings are deadly!

I had the time of my life to see them flying under me ......Oh wow !

Oh wow!....were you petrified seeing those huge natural wings?😃

At first I was a bit worried to go in the water but then it was the best ever feeling I had
This adventure was more scary
https://steemit.com/travel/@mammasitta/face2face-with-a-komodo-dragon-the-heaviest-lizard-on-earth

You sure know how to let off those steams and enjoy the good life. You always warm my heart with your energy, fun and approach.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64476.22
ETH 3153.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54