Macho Meditation And Why This Rooster 🐔 Enters For A Steemit Photo Challenge.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bali7 years ago (edited)

RITUALS AND DAILY PLEASURES
Wash and Massage your "cock" every morning to start your peaceful but especially STRESSLESS day.

Hmmm! What am I talking about? Right?

Feelings and Emotions!

SURPRISE
Don't be surprised but I've watched this incredibly interesting ritual in our garden over a few years.

image

The first day I went to visit my new friends home (who became my partner for 16 years), I was stunned to find at least 25 of those gracious, bit too nervous creatures in bamboo cages.

FREEDOM
My first thought: Let them free!

Over the years I got used to them being caught in their cocoons, accepting this SE Asian culture. I can't change the world and for sure not macho men's habits.

image

CHOICE
Even my cat got lost in one of those prisons or maybe just tried to be something different or just a "better" cat for at least one day.

It was kittys own choice to be in jail for a while.
Too cute :)

image

SHAME
I can't tell you how many times I dreamed about "coc en vin" because I was ready to kill them, especially when I had to make my business calls to my fancy clients in the West. What would they think?

ACCEPTANCE
Those lovely "beasts" don't shout only in the mornings, like every normal chicken would do back home. Oh no, You hear them for 24 hours throughout the day in various high, low to unbearable notes.

At some point my ears shut down and got used to.

image

PRIDE
You will find Balinese men standing infront of their homes to show off with pride, on one hand their baby boys, the most wealth you can have to be a rich man and the other hand their most precious rooster.

COURAGE
I will write my story another time, including more photos I need to find first and also my adventures visiting some #cockfights, women should not attend but nobody could stop me to be boo-ed away at the end.

COMPETITION
I never liked to attend them but I changed my mind when I joined my first challenge on steemit. I am not a professional photographer and of course I never win but somehow photos always inspire to write a story.

So! I would like to submit this white and red beauty, I gifted as a birthday surprise.

It was my last present given to this man.

#steemitphotochallenge #fun

Follow @mammasitta and scroll down my blog to read more backstage Bali tales

image

https://steemit.com/photography/@mammasitta/baliohbali-morning-mood

I am still floating away from
Negative people towards happiness
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@mammasitta/i-am-floating-with-steemit-om-swastyastu-via-bali-with-love-from-la-mammasitta

PS : My daughter Tahnee dressed as chicken for Halloween with a headpiece created by Sophie, my creative friend in Bali

image

Sort:  

Upvoted followed and resteemed!!!

That's very kind of you. It seems you did understand my little short and intentionally fun story.

snake with strap on unicorn hat = up vote

My little hunting kitty was just waiting for a victim
Thanks so much for your vote and meeting you

..thumbs up..

Roster is lovely, but your daughter is gorgeous!

2 lovley ones for sure . Tahnee is 22 soon :) nice memories dressing her like one of our roosters

Sweet memories! Have a beautiful day :)

@mammasitta, lovely and inspiring story. Your daughter is beautiful. I hate noise too, but my resident is becoming too noisy. Nice share.

Put him in a cage @ogoowinner 😜. I had fun with this steemit photo challenge submission :)

I ate the roosters that were too cocky. I sold and raised baby chicks from incubators. 😈

Your daughter is beautiful🦋

Hahhaa !!!
I thought you "ate" too cocky men . It took some time to understand the passion and joy to meditate in a new way I have never seen before. It's kind of hillerious.
Tahnee looked so cute in her outfit indeed

Maybe I ate two cocky men too😏🤣

I got a few myself and added some red hot chillie burning my heart. 🖤

In Kauai, Hawaii, the chickens run wild over the island. But, the cocks stop crowing from 9 PM until about 4:30PM

They still have cockfights there ? It is now illegal in Bali and I wish they could run free as well.

Mamma kucing siapa itu dikurung, kasihan! (Who is the owner that cat in cage, what a pity). :)

Oh noooo that was just fun that my cat tried to sit in there wanting to be a rooster maybe . This was fun actually. All my cats are running free and very happy

Are you kidding me??!! I made fun of too “cocky” men who need to “meditate” every morning or afternoon, stroking their ....hmmmm....roosters 😎🙈

Hahahahaha

All this to find “Inner Peace” Hahhaaa indeed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57158.90
ETH 2411.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28