Announcement Reminder : ARTchallenge is at@artquest-trail now!!!!!!!!!! ARTchallenge#8 is ongoing now. 700 TRAIL+60 STEEM Giveaway!

Hello everybody!

I would like to remind that Artchallenge is posted by @artquest-trail now but it is still me @aksinya.

enter image description here

I am happy to tell that we had 37 participants in the previous 7 challenges. And I am very thankful that most of participants took part in several contests! Thank you very much!

Here are my heroes))). i am so sorry if I missed somebody. If i did, please mention it in the comment or a in a private chat.

@wordsword, @uwelang, @the-future, @meesterboom, @pyrowngs, @vegan-mowgli, @elementm, @chrismiss, @mikkolyytinen, @sumsum, @juanmiguelsalas, @sethlinson, @surpassinggoogle, @jacobts, @inna-yatsuk, @chrismiss, @hagbardceline, @everlove, @pitterpatter, @oceansoul13, @sazbird, @yoganarchista, @anca3drandom, @karenmckersie, @homeartpictures, @neduhjr, @ace108, @kalemandra, @torem-di-torem, @igster, @animal-shelter, @snooway, @girlbeforemirror, @looftee, @mymoontao, @stillwater.

Now we have ARTchallenge#8 ongoing!

THEME FOR ARTCHALLENGE #8 will be a painting of a Romanian Artist Gyuri Lohmuller

enter image description here
Gyuri Lohmuller

The RULES are very easy.

  • Write a comment with your interpretation of the photo I posted. I will be very happy if you want to make a separate post with the tag #artchallenge. Please don't forget to leave a link to your post in the comment to this post.
  • You can make up to 3 versions
  • End of challenge will be Sunday at 12:00 noon (UTC +3).

PRIZES:

  • Winner - 300 TRAIL + 30 STEEM
  • Second place - 250 TRAIL + 20 STEEM
  • Third place - 150 TRAIL + 10 STEEM

I want to thank our SPONSOR @looftee who donated 30 STEEM to the prize pool. Thank you very much for your support!)))

EVERYBODY IS WELCOME!

You can see the previous artchallenges here:

Winners of Artchallenge#7 6 participants
Winners of Artchallenge#6 7 participants
Winners of Artchallenge#5 8 participants
Winners of Artchallenge#4 9 participants
Winners of Artchallnege#3 11 participants
Winners of Artchallenge#2 6 participants
Winners of ARTchallenge#1 14 participants

Please FOLLOW, VOTE and RESTEEM this post and I am waiting for your entries!

I will be also very happy to any support of the artchallenge! If you want to be a judge or a sponsor, you are very welcome!

I would like to THANK again those who supported this challenge, all the participants, and our sponsors @ogochukwu and @looftee.

Join me on a quest to discover the treasures of beautiful artworks!

Always yours, @aksinya.

Sort:  

Ok so I'm going to give it a shot:

What I see is the metaphor of the city as a fish bowl. People are entrapped there either by their own doing or otherwise and are unable to escape into the great big world around them, represented by the ocean. The pedestal symbolises the fact that we place living in stucco-walled condos up on a pedestal while it is less than ideal and separates us from nature and the rest of the world as well as creates an impractical and unnatural goal. Clearly, the goal of the fish is to be outside of its bowl and in the ocean as it should be the goal of the city's inhabitants to be outside their artificial 500 sq ft flats and on the beach.

i love it! thank you!

Very very good. And it is worth to be posted)))

salty water and the sun

I see the sea but I don´t feel the salty water
I see the sun but I don´t feel the heat
and even tough everything seems quite in order
I feel a rising, burning need
The need to break all barriers down
to be the director AND the clown
to be the master AND the slave
to be week, but be brave
To be me without shame
to never stay the same
to feel the salty water and the heat of the sun
to be all and just one!

  • This is my entry!

Super!!!!!!!!! Thanks a lot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It's like the words had to dance to the colors of the painting. Such a great feeling.

It is a big talent to make poems...!

For me it's always like the words use me to get out into the world. I love it.

I am very happy you are back and not in vain))))))))) Just look at your earnings!

:D I'm speechless! This was a great time to return apparently!

I am sooooo happy for you indeed)))))))))))))))))

Thank you, I think the resteem helped considerably! :D

Your talent helped you)) but if resteem helped I am very happy)))

And I'm happy too :D

Loading...

Oh my goodness! such a tragic piece about how you always just have the freedom bevore you but you can not EXPERIENCE it! - I love it. Makes me feel so much.

Waiting for your entry)))

I'm commenting so that I remember to do this later when I have a chance haha.

Ok!!!!! I really hope you will))) You were good at it)) And thank you for commenting. I was afraid people were a bit confused that it was moved))

Very cool art

yes, it is!

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 11. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $44.02 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 11 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68021.51
ETH 3262.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67