Carl- a portrait

in #art6 years ago (edited)

carl.jpg

This is a portrait of my Steemit friend @carlgnash who told me today that he was an

exebitionist (。々°)

carlgnash-50-shades-of-yellow--carls-banana-postzoi4bhdg-1534666423720.jpg

He posted this picture and I just could not resist
I found a new site that allows you to cut out things called lunapic there I cut Carl out

PicMonkey Collagea.jpg

found him a background, a pile of bananas and a new little friend, cut them and layered them then sat Carl on top

PicMonkey Collageb.jpg

After that I layered the following edits to get what you see above

here a few closer cutouts of the finished piece as it shows small here

PicMonkey Collagefv.jpg

As always I used the following apps PixArt that @c0ff33a introduced me too, my percolator app , the Deep Dream Generator. that @carlgnash introduced me to and the new lunapic editor I found online , layered them with the following process using Pickmonkey as my photoshop lays dead in my old comp.

For more of my Photo edits made with the same process go-

Here &
Here &Here &Here & Here & Here & Here & Here & Here & Here & Here & Here & Here & Here & Here & Here

(Image credit Dave Renike and a portrait of the fair jubilee made by myself turned into this here universal truth meme) 1146410_626398614061443_1547687283_o.jpg

moi.jpg

nan small.jpg

Artists & Musicians wanted for the One Project
Image source
One small .png

Image Credit
lgbt.jpg

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

image.png

https_%2F%2Fsteemitimages.com%2F0x0%2Fhttps_%2F%2Fsteemitimages.com%2FDQmY3JBUUKtaCCjQz5tgPudAQF7SP6otqHG61zwQqfhNWas%2FDQmY3JBUUKtaCCjQz5tgPudAQF7SP6otqHG61zwQqfhNWas.png

music.jpg


catspace 150 dpi medium.png
this little girl was made for me by @barbara-orenya

Sort:  

GLORY TO THE LORD BANANA BATHERS

UPON HIS MAJESTIC BANANA THRONE HE RECLINES

A VISION OF UNFATHOMABLE BEAUTY

GLORY GLORY

AMEN

... wait, that might not be quite right, let me try that again...

A MAN

Holy bananas! That is quite the picture. @carlgnash the pin-up!

But seriously, thanks for sharing all the tools you use, @tygertyger. I've used Deep Dream Generator (love love love), but not the others. It looks like you're having way too much fun with the image editing!

Hello tygertyger!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Team Good Alpaca loves this post! Nomnomnomnom!
teamgoodbanner1.png
Delegate to our project via SteemConnect:
10 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 1000 SP | 5000 SP

wow! I am reclining on a banana throne with my monkey friend! This is amazing :) I am sure there is some really deep meaning in all of this ;) I LOVE IT <3

Cooler Artwork... I will be checking this App out 👍

Truly artistic. I like how you created this picture. How long were you working on it?

It reminds me a little of Paul Gauguins style.

This bright foreground and the mystic background are contrasting very well. I can imagine how the green thicket is teeming with life and how everything will soon be enjoying the rotting bananas. By then @carlgnash should have left his comfortable couch:)

About 2-3, glad you liked it ;)

This is hilarious, I love the creativity of combining four different photographs to make one totally unique one! Perfect positioning including flipping the characters around - it looks just perfect. In fact if you showed me just the first picture and nothing else I would have said how did you get that guy to lie on some bananas with a monkey! It really does look like the photo was taken just like that!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Hahahahhaham I can just imagine how much fun you had making this :DDDD

Carl....refefined 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99