Steemit Trading Card 10 @flipstar + mini giveaway

in #art7 years ago

bmd_thumbnail-frameflip.png

The tenth Steemit Trading Card is of blogger @flipstar! make sure to check out his blog that has a mix of BJJ, thoughts on community building and his interesting time in Thailand (with pictures!)

He also will be delegating 500 steempower to help kickstart some accounts he enjoys throughout the month so take a look at the work he is doing as he closes in on 1000 followers.

I was happy when he told me he wanted a trading card and its one I really enjoyed working on. It is an honor to be up to 10 trading cards now!! Thanks for all the support and I have a few more lined up so the 11th should be done early next week.

If you want your own trading card I have opened 5 more slots for 40SBD and you can leave me a comment if you are interested!

To celebrate a little I will be giving away a total of 10sbd divided among people of my choosing who leave comments or resteem this post. I will look at your blogs to make sure you aren't spammers or mass following people etc. Looking for bloggers with original quality content.

flipstarfin.jpg

previous trading cards!

)

steemit adventure logo.jpg
Hope you enjoyed and please check out some of my other illustrations!
Purple Reign
Character Sketch
Tattoo
Dusty
Ned is using my art on twitter
Magic Tree
Blade Runner

Sort:  

this is so cool. thanks a lot :-)

You are very welcome and I am glad you liked!! in the first 10!

Fantastic creativity at play here!

Yay! That's great you're up to 11 trading cards now! They all look fantastic and it's a totally unique idea too!

Yup I am on 11 right now! and really appreciate it. I have been enjoying your work as well, nice to see you posting often.

flipstar is doing the Wim Hof method! He rules.

hahaha

when you scroll through the comments and read something like this you know it is gonna be a good day :-)

I take a break from the 10 week course at the moment but will probably continue on friday again but still doing 3 rounds of breathing and cold showers every day.

Thanks a lot!!!

I am still on a teetering process of cold showers. My shower doesn't always play nice. I always hear stories of peoples hot water not working well or whatever, well mine is opposite, I put it on cold, I jump in as quickly as I can to just get in it, but my shower never stays cold and starts warming up for some reason. Unfortunately as I type this I am miffed about it, but when it happens I am happy as hell that warm water just starts randomly coming through the cold lol. Hope you get off the break on Friday for sure and continue on the path, best of luck and positive thoughts your way.

I caught a cold....so probably need to wait a bit.

Will continue with the breathing though but pausing the cold showers till I am fit again.

Yes, not getting cold water can be a bitch :-)

BOOM! Crushed it again! 500 SP and almost 1k followers as well nicely done keep it up @flipstar

will do my best :-)

That's a great talent :D your work is awesome @steemitadenture
and glad to see @tecnosgirl in it, she's been kind n helpful to me :)

Very nice. I like the concept, is the 40SBD negotiable ?
Thanx. -@splendorhub

@steemitadventure I wonder how you came up with this cool idea of your trading cards? They are pretty epic!

Yayy glad you like. I have done trading cards for games etc in the past so figured it may be a good idea here since its sort of "community" based. Works as a promotion for people and not just my content. Figured why not try it and see how it goes!!

digital cards is a new one for me. are they physical cards as well?

Hope to get them printed one day when I get some more done

what are you going to do with the cards?

Nowdays these cards are probably worth more than sports cards.

Another cool card. How many are you planning on doing? A full 52 deck would be cool!!!

As many as people want :) I eventually want to get them printed but have to have a fair amount done before then. Appreciate the support and taking the time to comment!

These are very cool and go along with a business idea I had. This game me of insight of what I could do. Thank you!!

I seriously can not wait for there to be enough in this series to become actual cards. I am buying the very first set and one for each of my kids and maybe my mom too. LOL I love that I am in the top ten of this amazing series of cards. You are very talented @steemitadventure

Same here would be cool if they were a full 52 deck. I reserve Ace of Spade!!!

that wouldn't work for a deck of playing cards like that because the back side would tell people what the card was lol

Thanks! I will be looking into it soon. Maybe around when 20 cards are done do a small print run. Don't think many would want them but if cost it reasonable I will do it just cause I want to see them lol

let me know when you are ready to move forward I know multiple people in the printing industry and I can likely find a really good price to have those printed off. I will do some so early research as I have time to reach out to those I know in the industry, one of them his wife writes here too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68154.08
ETH 3274.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66