Blade Runner - Roy Batty drawing

in #art7 years ago

bmd_thumbnail-framebladerunner.png

With the new Blade Runner coming out I wanted to draw my favorite character from the first one! Had a lot of fun with this loose style and going back over it with white. It looked horrible for awhile but I think I managed to save it somewhat.

Blade runner.jpg

steemit adventure logo.jpg
Hope you enjoyed and please check out some of my other illustrations!
Steemit Trading Card 9
Dragon
Rhino
Spartan Icon
Dark Queen
Lo-Pan

Sort:  

Keep them coming!!! People are loving my trading card!!!

Trying too! glad it is getting a good response and congrats on the 1000 man that's pretty crazy.

This is one of my favorites yet @steemitadventure. As always, incredible work. The movie looks to be amazing.

Glad you like it! and we are getting closer to your trading card!! Thanks for taking the time to comment and upvote. Which reminds me I haven't checked out your blog in a few days so gotta go do that now.

Wonderful energy. Captures both his dangerous nature and his doomed fate.

I knew I'd heard a song about Roy Batty somewhere before, so I looked it up. It goes well with your picture.

I cant listen to this yet but will check it out when I switch devices, oddly don't have speakers on this one right now lol Thanks for checking it out and we are getting closer to your trading card as well!!

Someone already said it...but I also think this might be my fav from all you posted so far (cards are not included in this statement).

Good to know, Its always interesting to get to know what people like since it varies so much. Glad you checked it out and btw great job on your artwork I am really digging it!

STJbvku.jpg

Man that movie is such a classic. I hope the new one doesn't let me down.

Is this a digital sketch start to finish? or did it start as pencil sketch?

A lot of the time I start out on paper since that is how I originally learned, but this one is digital from start using corel painter 2018 and the scratchboard tool. Basically just works like an ink pen. I switched between black and white line work so I could "remove" some of the black by going over it with white.

Very cool. Thank you. Well it came out great.

@steemitadventure I really like the technique you've have here, nice effect on skin. ❤

Good old Rutger Houwer one of our fine Dutch actors. Nice drawing!

Yea I really enjoy him in some of his parts but this one is an all time favorite. Glad you like the drawing!

Nice pictures,
followed + upvoted :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48