@ned is using my art on his twitter account

in #art7 years ago

bmd_thumbnail-framenedtwitter.png

Happened to look on twitter the other day just to check out what was going on in the realm of Steemit there and I noticed this...

nedtwitter.png

@ned was using the art I made for his Steemit Trading Card in his twitter handle. Was a cool little surprise to see because when I made it I didn't even know if he would see it or like it.

nedcard.jpg

It was also nice to see they updated the Steemit whitepaper and have lots of things in the works. Exciting time for Steemit ahead and I am glad I got in on this platform now instead of a year from now!

Working on the 10th trading card now and I still have a few spots open if you would like to get one created for 40sbd! You can hit me up in the comments if interested.

steemit adventure logo.jpg
Hope you enjoyed and please check out some of my other illustrations!
Magic Tree
Blade Runner
Steemit Trading Card 9
Dragon
Rhino
Spartan Icon

Sort:  

Nice! this is fantastic! you deserve it tho. I love your art. Congratulations @steemitadventure.
You are doing great ^_^ upvoted!

You deserve at least a 50% upvote from him now 😂

LoL I wish! I am glad this post got some love from my followers so that makes me happy :)

Now that is awesome!!! I didn't' see a comment from him when you did it but the fact that he changed his twitter says a lot. Keep at it!!!

Thanks for the continued support and reminds me I gotta check out your blog today. Been a little busy with real world work, cutting into my Steem time darnit lol.

Been a little busy with real world work, cutting into my Steem time darnit lol.

I've had the same problem the last few days!!

Lol tell me about it. Between job and kids I got to put my articles on a schedule.

"Wow, what a ripoff. We all should flag him because he does stuff like this!"

What, no?

Thats awesome, just checked out @ned twitter account :)

Thanks for checking it out, was a pleasant surprise to see. Also thanks for the support you have been giving my posts, It means a lot!

That is pretty cool

Thanks for checking it out and leaving a comment. Btw I stopped by your blog and gave you a follow. You had a lot of original content and much of it on topics I find interesting.

Oh great. Thank you. I will check you out as well. Good to meet you!

I saw this too, you know what will be nicer? If @ned at least upvote your post lol He obviously likes it.

Thanks for stopping by again, I appreciate it. Luckily he did upvote a post overkillcoin and I worked on a few weeks back. Although hey I wouldn't turn down another lol

LOL yeah, you deserved it.

Congratulations @steemitadventure, that's awesome exposure and a great achievement. Well done!!!!!!

Thanks for the kind words! It made my day when I saw it so that was nice.

Well deserved @steemitadventure! Your trading cards are so cool! ^^

You know whats cool? you are :)

Oh awesome!! You know you've made it when the CEO of the company uses your art as an official picture. I'm pretty sure people are going to start asking about who made it soon, and your profile is going to pick up STEEM (literally and figuratively, and yes, the pun was in fact intended). I hope that it would open a lot of doors for you. Strike while the iron is hot! :D

Appreciate you taking the time to comment! and puns are always welcome here :)

Its forward momentum and that's all I can really ask for on this platform so I am grateful that people continue to upvote my work. "Strike while the Iron is hot" is a saying I heard a lot growing up and one I very much believe in!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68021.51
ETH 3262.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67