Dragon drawing and mini coloring contest!

in #art7 years ago (edited)

bmd_thumbnail-framedragon.png

I don't always draw "cute" things but when I do its a dragon :) Since this is just a black and white picture I wanted to see it colored. I noticed there was a coloring competition before that I thought was pretty cool and had some good work so I wanted to do one of my own with this picture.

Rules are simple "color the picture" lol color it by hand, digital, whatever!

I will decide my favorite and award 5sbd to winner 3sbd to second place and 2 sbd to third.

I figure 10 days from now will be the payout just to give time for people to enter. I may extend it a bit if we don't have some entries before then. Thanks and have some fun!

Edit - I would prefer you post the picture itself in your response so we can all look at them in this thread but I will accept a link to a post in your blog as well. There may be a bonus sbd or two going out as well since this post got some upvote love :)

dragon1.jpg

steemit adventure logo.jpg
Hope you enjoyed and please check out some of my other illustrations!
Steembot
Darkness
Into the breach
More soldier
Weekend woman
Steemit Trading card 3

Sort:  

Yay colored siragrays.jpg
I went all wild with the colors LOL

Hey boss, permission to do a fan art of your dragon as human?

I love the way you did the wings and the "sparkles". I would have never thought of that and I think it adds a lot to it. Great work! Thanks for posting and of course draw some fan art of the dragon as human! curious as to what you would come up with.

@siragrays HEY!!! Dat's nice!!!

what name could we give this if it was a pokemon?

This was so much fun! Thank you :)
Introducing 'Emberlyne' My Rainbow Dragon <3

https://steemit.com/art/@creativesoul/meet-emberlyne-my-rainbow-dragon-mini-coloring-contest-entry

Emberlyne Artwork 810.png

Great job coloring by hand! and thank you for entering. I really like how you made the colors "glow" by having that darker edges.

Nice work! and thanks for entering, its cool to see how other people envision it.

i really like this

Here is my entry I gave myself a challenge and used only 2 colors and the shades of these colors

Thank you for entering! I read in your thread how you colored them off of comic book characters and I really like the joker color scheme.

Thanks a bunch for the Randowhale as well, appreciate that!

Upvoted. I'll be resteeming this now :]

Appreciated! glad tough guys like cute dragons.

havent decided yet....thinking of vectoring it and coloring it in flash.....or save me the work and just print it........maybe just do both...hmm

Do whichever you think you will have more fun doing is my opinion! and thanks for stopping by to check it out.

I am gonna have fun coloring this

That makes me happy and I figured it was a drawing that wouldn't take too long to color so thought it was good for something like this....just get rid of your headache first :)

Looking forward to coloring this today while doing my laundry!

yayy thanks for looking ! and sounds like a good time for it

This looks really fun!
Great time to play with my new sharpie pen colors :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71192.75
ETH 3667.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75