Darkness sketch

in #art7 years ago

bmd_thumbnail-framedarkness.png

I like to work white on black sometimes because its not the style I work in often and it breaks me away form thinking in my normal pencil on paper type drawing style. When the canvas is black I tend to think more in terms of light and darkness and let the shapes and forms emerge as I sketch.

The next Steemit trading card should be in a day or two, real life work has been getting in the way :(

darkness.jpg

steemit adventure logo.jpg
Hope you enjoyed and please check out some of my other illustrations!
Into the breach
More soldier
Weekend woman
Steemit Trading card 3
Elven Caster
Beauty

Sort:  

...when hand drawing i rarely or should i say almost never draw on white paper. I just find it easier to draw on the darker ones + the shading is so much better.

That's a solid practice. Often my stuff was meant to be inked so did it that way on white paper.

You were one of the first people i followed when I joined SteemIt...

love your artwork... and I'm even more impressed knowing it was hand drawn!

Actually that is drawn on a tablet in Corel Painter but I just draw it, its not like altered photos etc. I started out drawing a ton by hand but since my work is commercial these days digital makes it way faster etc.

Here is an image I drew by hand/hand, its paper on pencil then scanned in.

WOW...

Much talent you have...

skills I need to acquire, but it is too late for me :-( ...

I will be living vicariously through your amazing art work.

yeah i never ink my stuff...then again most of my work is ment for a younger public or as work material (school)....and i think ink makes it "to heavy"....and it failes to be all fluff, rainbows and clouds :D

Really loving your work! I thought of your "Steempunk" style when I saw the rules of the new #artstyleart9 contest. (creating a steemit style of art) Have you thought of entering?

Appreciate the compliment and upvotes it means a lot. Thanks for letting me know about the contest I will check into it!

Lovely photography .You deserve for vote.Please check my post.

LOLz

I mean I rushed right over to check his post out cause of his appreciation for my photography. I am sure you did as well! :)

It looks scary!

Congratulations @steemitadventure! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62067.61
ETH 2414.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57