Into the breach once more!

in #art7 years ago

bmd_thumbnail-framebreachbody.png

So some of you who follow me may remember this picture I showed earlier.

Helmet.jpg

Well I went on to the first rough sketch of the body. I want it to be a close combat type Steempunk soldier hence the shield and some sort of "stun" staff. I envision him as being used to invade other buildings/mechs where it would be very loud with flashes of explosions and smoke that's why all of the head gear also. I like the overall feel for a first rough pass.

breach body.jpg

steemit adventure logo.jpg
Hope you enjoyed and please check out some of my other illustrations!
More soldier
Weekend woman
Steemit Trading card 3
Elven Caster
Beauty
No Fear

Sort:  

He looks like he is ready for anything.
He's awesome.

Pretty much what I was going for :) appreciate the feedback.

I like it!, you should call it the steamtrooper!

So much talent in this Yunkster..... Seriously you have major talent..

I appreciate that :) and thanks for checking it out again. Also your trading card should be along in next couple days :)

I am sitting here doing the Yunk dance. So freaking Yunked. OMG I just realized I get to show your work off at my family reunion.

Everyone come follow Steemit Adventure!!! I want to read the comic book -- LIKE RiGHT Now!

I support this idea :) maybe one day we will have a steemit comic book!

I stomp my foot and yell -- NOW! Follow Steemit Adventure NOW!!!!!

Ok I surrender , following :-)

Really nice, It shows that you draw your inspiration from wargaming and in particular WH40K. I can totally relate to that.
Is it a digital painting or analog? It looks digital to me, but I am no expert in these things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71