A steemit adventure in coloringsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

DQmW7s8TJv9qbQYphnZxideBd1NJ8h1XfYCY5kTAhHKAwXT_1680x8400.png

@steemitadventure is having a small coloring chalange. You can read all about it here.. Of course I could not just print the thing out and color it. No ... let's complicate things!

I started with lining the damn thing, which proved to be a bit ... difficult. I do not use so many curves when drawing myself.

1.png

Quick process:
1.) Line base done.
2.) Filled with color.
3.) Added a bit of shading.
4.) Few fixes.

zmaj.gif 5.png

I was just wondering how much more time and energy I should put into this ... the tail and arms still need some work, more shading is needed, etc. And then a notification window popped up.

Do whichever you think you will have more fun doing is my opinion!

Have fun it said. Of course I selective read. Don't deny you don't do it too! So this is me having fun. Resized the body, made the head larger, changed the eye, changed the color and ta-daaaaa:

Neimenovano.png

@steemitadventure ty for making it happen! :)

Sort:  

Ha! dig that you were creative with it and I really like version you created with larger head. That eye looks super cool.

Wow... I really like the red dragon.

That gif you made showing your "process" was pretty cool as well, been a fan of your work for a while so it is always cool to see new projects you post.

Up-Yunked.

Oh ty so much! :) Yes i only show the process if all the pics are the same size (otherwise to much work lol). Ty for stopping by. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66871.77
ETH 3512.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14