40k inspired digital drawing

in #art7 years ago

bmd_thumbnail-framem.png

A 40k inspired image. I like drawing gray/white on black to get that "out of the darkness" feel. I have been practicing on it some and getting inspiration for larger projects.

Next trading card is on its way soon! and there are a few slots still open if you want one for just 40sbd.

M.jpg

steemit adventure logo.jpg
Hope you enjoyed and please check out some of my other illustrations!
Wolverine!
Battle ready
Skull Icon
Art process
Weekend Warrior
Steem war

Sort:  

Really dig the look of this one. I'm not very familiar with Warhammer 40k (Assuming that's what you meant by 40k, lol) but this reminds me of a character from a manga I like. I'm not sure if you're familiar with the series called Berserk, but this is very reminiscent of the Skull Knight from that, haha.

lol so funny I was just watching that show on Netflix! but yea and it was Warhammer 40k character, but now that you mention it they do have a similar look.

I wasn't even aware Berserk was on Netflix, lol. Is it the old anime series, or the newer movies :O?

2012-13 movies Berserk: the golden age arc, there are 3 of them.

Ah. Yeah, I liked those pretty well, but the CGI battle scenes really rubbed me the wrong way. Wish they hadn't of used that because it doesn't match with the animation very well.

The old anime series from the later 90's was pretty good as well.

such an wonderful creation

Appreciate the compliment!

This is extremely awesome, thanks for sharing!

That is like a masterpiece, I also make some cool photo manipulations in photshop and 3D art in autodesk Max.

That's a serious rib-cage. I wouldn't want to meet that guy when he had meat on his bones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67692.01
ETH 3734.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69