Wolverine sketch with process

in #art7 years ago

bmd_thumbnail-framewolv.png

As a fan of comics its mandatory to sketch wolverine once in awhile :) I was looking through my old saved files and came across this one and figured I may have to finish it up one day. Let me know what you think, worth finishing up some or don't bother! lol

wolve1.jpg

I tend to sketch very loose because sometimes out of the craziness a "happy accident" happens and something may come to you that you originally did not intend.

wolve2.jpg

wolve.jpg

steemit adventure logo.jpg
Hope you enjoyed and please check out some of my other illustrations!
Battle ready
Skull Icon
Art process
Weekend Warrior
Steem war
Steemit Trading card 10

Sort:  

The Wolverine series is over.
I'm so sad.

After reading all the comments I gotta say, though I don't disagree, I am a personal fan of fiery sketched out work. This already captures Wolverine perfectly. Giving the hands and claws a bit more love, as you did the muscles and face would finish this in my minds eye :)
Being able to feel the sharpness of his blades is apart of the character design that makes Wolverine my favorite silhouette.

Having said that if you finish this (and it sounds like you will) It is sure to be awesome!

ok so this really puts it in the sort of work it up but keep it somewhat sketchy feel. Great feedback so appreciate it and it fits in well with the others. Good note on his claws too cause that contrast would stand out, I will sharpen those up! Thanks for stopping by and taking the time.

Your poses are so good! I need to do more figure studies.

Have you considered entering #trialbycomics ?

You know what the right timing and subject come up I will for sure! And thanks for the compliment. I will try to finish a sketch up I did a little bit ago that I think you may like. With my love of comics I try to push the action/poses/angles etc, so was glad you noticed and commented.

I can’t wait to see it! Yeah, I always notice the poses because it’s something that I want to get good. They’re fun to look at and it’s nice to image the story/setting that goes along with the action.

I am working on a villain for next one #trialbycomics :) you inspired me to enter lol thanks for the kick in the pants.

You are very welcome! I might do a sketch myself to help promote it.

@steemitadventure totally should enter #trialbycomics ! ^^

Pft, is there even a need to ask? You should always finish a Wolverine sketch :P From what I see here I'm sure it's going to look awesome when it's done too! Definitely finish it when you can :)

Lol that response made me laugh. Always fun to interact with comic fans. Thanks for the response, sometimes I lose all objectivity and cant tell if something is worth finishing. BTW nice blog, you gained a follower.

I really think you have a solid start to this so far. It's got the ferocious/angry vibe that Wolverine often gives off with how you've posed him and the environment you've started to draw around him feeds into an animalistic type feeling as well.

I personally really do want to see this finished, but yeah, I'm a comic book nerd so maybe I'm biased, lol.

Cool to hear that because that's one of the things I liked was the environment. That's some good feedback right there and lets me know someone else is "seeing" what I'm seeing.

Glad I could give some constructive feedback for you! I always try to give an honest opinion of how I feel with artwork, besides just being like "Oh, diz is bootiful!".

100% Upvoted! Logan is one of my favorites, so I have high hopes on this one! Keep it up!

He is one of my favorites as well and thanks for checking out my blog and leaving a comment and upvote I appreciate it. Makes me want to break out some of my old comic books and read them again for inspiration.

No problem! Great art and passionate artists deserves to be praised. :D

You should also check out the latest comics! The art style keeps getting better and better!

You've got a great start to the sketch. Why not give it some finishing touches and round out an already solid piece of work?

Third positive comment in this post is the charm! I am going to keep it in my current folder and finish it up. Thanks for taking the time to give some feedback.

Anytime! I'm interested in seeing the final product now :D

Finish! Definitely finish! But keep the sketchy style, that really suits it.

Thanks and glad you made the comment about "sketchy" with a few others it gives me a good direction!

For sure! I'd like to see this colored up!

What up dude! hope all is well and thanks for stopping by to check it out.

I would say definitely finish!

Cool thanks you, I got good feedback so I will for sure.

Yes! He is among my favorites! Hulk and Ironman too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68101.41
ETH 3762.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69