Battle Ready pencil drawing

in #art7 years ago

bmd_thumbnail-framedistressbattle.png

This is an old sketch that was done by hand. May take it into digital and fix a few things and color it.

war.jpg

steemit adventure logo.jpg
Hope you enjoyed and please check out some of my other illustrations!
Skull Icon
Art process
Weekend Warrior
Steem war
Steemit Trading card 10
Book Bug

Sort:  

This looks to have a lot of mixed inspirations. Some hints of Roman times, some hints of barbarians, and some hints of medieval times (it looks like some of the fighters have metal helmets / shields).

Pretty awesome all together!

Thanks, yea its a mixed bag for sure. Was going for a fantasy feel without being historically specific. Appreciate you stopping by to check it out and leave comment. Which reminds me I gotta go check out your blog!

Any time! I enjoy your posts. I definitely get the fantasy feel (which is something that I enjoyed about the drawing). I'd love to see the final product if you decide to color this in!

Oh yeah, thank you so much for checking out my blog! :)

Wow! I'm blown away by this! Such detail.

Thanks for checking it out and the compliment. It was a fun one to draw and I tried to pack a lot in.

It worked, packing it on. It makes my brain happie.

Looks awesome, I love medieval themed art.

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @steemitadventure to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment!

For more information, Click Here!

Serious pauldrons on the main man. Looks like he could have some gene seed. Lol

wow its so nice post

This post has received a 3.81 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @steemitadventure.

@steemitadventure Excellent submit and very insightful. Have learnt a whole lot from it..

hey this looks like it comes from dungeons and dragons or a similar game? have you played that? also in my blog you'll find tons of D&D maps and illustrations too, so maybe we have that in common

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67918.33
ETH 3740.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69