You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 40k inspired digital drawing

in #art7 years ago

Really dig the look of this one. I'm not very familiar with Warhammer 40k (Assuming that's what you meant by 40k, lol) but this reminds me of a character from a manga I like. I'm not sure if you're familiar with the series called Berserk, but this is very reminiscent of the Skull Knight from that, haha.

Sort:  

lol so funny I was just watching that show on Netflix! but yea and it was Warhammer 40k character, but now that you mention it they do have a similar look.

I wasn't even aware Berserk was on Netflix, lol. Is it the old anime series, or the newer movies :O?

2012-13 movies Berserk: the golden age arc, there are 3 of them.

Ah. Yeah, I liked those pretty well, but the CGI battle scenes really rubbed me the wrong way. Wish they hadn't of used that because it doesn't match with the animation very well.

The old anime series from the later 90's was pretty good as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62847.35
ETH 2464.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64