Skull Icon

in #art7 years ago

bmd_thumbnail-framedistress.png

Did this one a while back but recently wanted to try out a few things on it to give me some ideas for future projects. The monochrome Monday pics made me think of this artwork.

Been busy with real world work, but I am working on the next trading card so hope to have one done this week.

I am over 600 followers now so I am thankful for all the support I have been getting with my art.

icon4.jpg

steemit adventure logo.jpg
Hope you enjoyed and please check out some of my other illustrations!
Art process
Weekend Warrior
Steem war
Steemit Trading card 10
Book Bug
Purple Reign

Sort:  

For some reason it made me remember the old 'Temple of the golden monkey' TV show.

Wow I forgot all about that show...was it "Tales of the gold monkey" ? lol I used to watch that.

At first i thought it was Legend of the Golden Monkey.

I haven't looked it up, so I'm still not sure lol

This reminds me a lot of Pirates of the Caribbean .. not so much the coloring, but the style. I'm not sure if that was part of your inspiration, or even what you were going for. Either way, Great job! :)

Hmm I could see that, sorta grungy type style.

It's fun and I'll try them all
nice post good work

and who is that a portrait of?

Screams chaos lol

Could I commission an illustration? How much in SBD would you charge for a job?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68465.88
ETH 3766.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66