Steemit Art Register #1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Are you passionate about all forms of art?
Do you want to share your blog with other artists?
Would you like free promotion, upvotes, follows and resteems?

Welcome to the Steemit Art Register!

Join our Discord Server today to be part of this exciting opportunity to share your amazing creations of all kinds with other like minded people and be part of our daily promotional blog.



ZnYctli.png


Steemit is about connecting with others, so follow and upvote other artists and we can all reach Steemit success! Each week we will hand pick some quality art blogs to get promoted and each will receive a nice upvote and resteem from this account. Must follow @spaceginger and join our Discord channel to be eligible for promotion.

This weeks promoted artists

20170910.jpg

Mushroom Guard: Painting + Step-by-step Process
by @hungryboggit

lizardposter11.jpg

Poster for Danish 3D art school
by @stahlberg

sy5tfvs9nheiqjgxrhsr.jpg

Feather Drawing CC0
by @yogesssh

47280002017975_Vrba_jakub_jecminek_art1.jpg

Willow
by @jecminek via @artopium

fr9dzz71s3.jpg

Best of my sketch in 2017
by @akhirr94



If you believe in this initiative I would be grateful for your upvote & resteem


This account is now set to 100% Steem Power for bigger upvotes!


Add @spaceginger on SteemVoter to get maximum curation rewards!



[

https://i.imgur.com/

Sort:  

Thanks, good initiative,
upvoted and resteemed, here's my art blog:
https://steemit.com/@stahlberg
CatPractice1.jpg

Thankyou @stahlberg, you are a very good artist and would be very happy to add you to the register! I will put your blog as drawing and digital art. If you have a short interesting/funny story to add as well please let me know as I just wrote a few words for you but can change it.

Thankyou also for the upvote and resteem! I really hope this takes off and am now putting 100% into SP so I can have more power to upvote you all. I will be very happy to make you our first promoted artist so I really hope this gains traction and you get the views you deserve. Keep up the great work, it is really inspiring.

Hi @stahlberg. Please note the changes to our register and you're part of the first ever Steemit Art Register promotion! You will receive a 100% upvote as soon as my power is recharged

Please join us on Discord to be part of the community and get promoted again in the near future 😊

wait, you haven't done any art in 10 years and now you are doing such amazing digital art? i mostly do pencil sketches and recently i started to learn digital art, i think i am super bad at it.....
i am not sharing much art nowadays but i would like join and see others creation and may be i will be inspired by that.

Thanks for your comment @masummim50. I hope you are inspired as we all go through a stage where we don't share much. Use this as inspiration to get back into it 😊

Woah that's super cool! I love the glint in his/her eyes. Such a cute picture and love the step by step. Thanks for sharing and I've added you to the list to get promoted in the Steemit Art Register 😊

I alao love art too.
And i've drawing some sketch, but i dont have a blog :D
You can check my sketch on my post. Hope you can give vote :)

Thankyou for commenting @akhirr94, I have added you to our register :) You have some really great characters and would love to follow you to see more. I will absolutely be upvoting your drawings when I'm recharged :)

Really?? , thanks :) so happy to hear that

Hi @akhirr94. Please note the changes to our register and you're part of the first ever Steemit Art Register promotion! You will receive a 100% upvote as soon as my power is recharged 😊

Please join us on Discord to be part of the community and get promoted again in the near future 😊

You've said that before :(

It takes a few days to recharge mate and I said it just yesterday so I'm not charged. I'm only at 75.76% so it won't be as big an upvote.

Hehe ok 😁

Nice to see an art community building up! Upvoted and Resteemed. I love using watercolours and sketching but do not limit myself to learn other mediums. Here is my latest artwork post and image of it: https://busy.org/art/@yogesssh/feather-drawing-cc0
IMG_20180114_222457.jpg

Hi @yogesssh. Please note the changes to our register and you're part of the first ever Steemit Art Register promotion! You will receive a 100% upvote as soon as my power is recharged

Please join us on Discord to be part of the community and get promoted again in the near future 😊

Thank you for adding me to the Steemit Art Register. It feels good to be a part of the community. Hope we can support each other to receive and provide feedback on eachother works.

Thankyou @yogesssh that is a really colourful painting! I looked through your blog and you have a lot of really good stuff. I'd be more than happy to add you to the register and will put you on the promotion list. I'm glad this is resonating with people as it could become a good source for Steemians to get more followers on their creations :)

Good Job! I have a soft spot for all the talented and under recognised artists out there. You have my upvote support

Thanks @lordnigel, you're a legend. I know how it is to do art your whole life and not get many eyes on my artworks so I really enjoy helping to promote others. Thanks for the upvote and the support really means a lot (even if your cat did roll me a battle losing number 😊)

Artist: Will work for crypto 👋🏽🤓

I can do the first couple of things but not the last one XD

goatsig

You mean you can't do comic or tell an interesting story about yourself? 😛 Best goat artist I've ever seen.... maybe even the only goat artist I've ever seen haha. I've added you to the register as Team Australia's amazing character creator haha 😊If you want me to change it or if you didn't want to be on it please let me know. I think you absolutely deserve more recognition for your hard work and wonderful creations and if I can help then that would be awesome.

Yes, I have nothing nice to say about myself XD

I've only been a goat artist for about as long as the upgoats have existed (so a few months, and I didn't even invent them XD). That will do nicely, thank you ^_^

goatsig

Hahaha I'm sure there's at least.... maybe... one nice thing!

I've had to make some changes to this Steemit Art Register as I think there was a glaring flaw in my original plan. I'd love to feature your art in the next edition if that's ok? I've started a Discord channel so I can keep track of everyone more easily and ensure everyone gets promoted as much as possible. If you'd like to join that would be great but don't feel you have to as I'd promote you anyway. 😊

Aaahhhh...that's so nice I don't know what to do so I'm going to go hide under something XD

Feature away :D

goatsig

This is an awesome project. I love seeing artists come together, gives me so much inspiration to keep creating!

Thanks @neeqi! I see you're also a North Queenslander. I'm from Townsville! :) You'll have to get on board with #TeamAustralia. You can find us in Discord chat or get in contact with Choogirl if she hasn't found you already haha. If you need any help let me know :)

Such a small world, I actually lived in Townsville for a good few years! @Choogirl recently reached out to me and suggested I get on board with #TeamAustralia. I've already applied so I'm looking forward to being a part of it all. 😄

Oh that's supercool. Townsville rocks! Haha I knew she would've found you already, that's awesome. Great to meet you and I will see you around for sure.

If you'd like to you can join our new Discord channel and have some art promoted in the future 😊 The Team Australia channel is usually pretty talkative and good for chat too!

Awesome thank you for the invite, I've just joined up!

@spaceginger This is a great idea.

  • Most common art you blog about: Mostly my own work and Nam June Paik. My focus is on Electronic Sculpture, Interactive Art, NetArt, Fluxus, Bots, Oscilloscope Animation and music, iPhone photography
  • Interesting short story about yourself and your artistic passions: I have been programming and tinkering with computers since my teenage years. I was horrible at drawing and painting. But then I ran across a Nam June Paik work called "Internet Dweller"
    at a resort. (I need to make a blog post about the work as I have video of it playing.) I incorporated it into one of my sculptures. I studied the work of Paik and found his work interactive, video based but yet physical. He celebrated technology in a playful way but yet also pointed out its flaws. Often we take technology too far. He came up with the term "Electronic Superhighway" when he named one of his sculptures that.
    I realized that I could make things like he did. I could use technology to satirize it. I could make something out of technology that had no purpose other than to communicate an abstract idea or just be beautiful.
    Computers and programming force us into a binary logic, black and white, right and wrong, 1 and 0. I wanted to find the grey area in technology.
    It was also a great stress reliever to take my mind off the worries of life.

(I will have to turn this into a post.) Thanks for the platform.

I forgot a few. Some of my work is inspired by books and I failed to mention Jane Austin and Margaret Atwood as I have made sculptures inspired by their art also.

Hi @bardionson thankyou for quality comment, I can see you are going to do really well here on Steemit. Please note I've made some changes to the Steemit Art Register as I can already see by the great support that this is going to get pretty huge. I would absolutely love to feature your art on the next blog promotion. You should definitely turn your comment into a post so I can promote it for you as it truly deserves as many views as possible!

If you like, you can join us on Discord channel and get more promotions in the future.

Thanks I just saw this. I have a hard time seeing replies to comments in this interface.

Thanks @bardionson. I've done a SAR post for today but I'm going to hopefully do a spotlight post tomorrow and I'll put you in it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65969.85
ETH 3429.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68