Winners of the Scenes of Nature Art Contest

in #art6 years ago (edited)

contestwinner.jpg

Having now finished showcasing all of the contest entries, It’s time to announce **the winners of the Scenes of Nature Art Contest!

There were so many amazing pieces entered, it was very difficult to pick the winners. I’m sorry if you didn’t make the cut this time. Chances are, I loved your work too, so don’t feel downhearted!

Included are links to all of the artists’ original posts. Please follow the links to give them an upvote if your like their works. If their post is already paid out, then head over to their respective blogs to give them a vote. Please do this. All of these artists deserve a lot more than what I can afford to give out in my contests.

Since I’ve already commented on all of these pieces when I showcased them, I’m simply going to present them free of commentary. The winner will be an exception to this rule. I’ll have to say a few words about the first place piece!

Presenting the Winners


Fourth Prize: 1 SBD (5 Winners)

Madre Naturaleza

1

by @zoniaespina
original post

Sahara Dreams

1

by @wanaf
original post

Untitled

1

by @ferjart
original post

Untitled

1

by @joselaboriart
original post

The Girl Resting in Nature

1

by @bronkong
original post


Third Prize: 2 SBD (2 Winners)

Come to Me

1

by @jacinta.sevilla
original post

Tree Woman

1

by @lillym
original post


Second Prize: 3 SBD (2 Winners)

The Spirit of Birds of the Field

1

by @donnadavisart
original post

Voyager

1

by @marinaart
original post


First Prize: 5 SBD (1 Winner)


Drumroll please…

I’m very excited to announce the winner of the Scenes of Nature Art Contest:

Criatura del Bosque

1

by @majo1989
original post

@majo1989 was a second prize winner in my Surreal Art Contest from a couple weeks ago. As soon as I saw her entry, Desvanecimiento, I knew I had stumbled upon an amazing artist with an incredibly unique style.

That style continues in Criatura del Bosque where we see a twisted and unnatural being crawling on the floor of a forest. Plants grow from its strange head and its many eyes float up through the trees. It really is something to behold!


Proof

Finally, I’d like to offer proof that I sent all the money where it was meant to be sent. You can also check my wallet for further confirmation.

proof.jpg

Congratulations to all the winners! Follow me and be on the lookout for more contests if you want to join in on the fun!


I’ll admit that between entering so many art contests lately and running a couple of my own, I’m feeling a little worn out. So it may be a few weeks before I start the next art contest.

~Seth

Take a look at all the entries in the showcases linked below:

Sort:  

WOW!! muchas gracias! estoy muy feliz y agradecida, felicidades a todos.

That was a lot of fantastic entries! Happy to be part of your contest and Congrats to the winners!

Wow thanks so much for choosing my art as one of the winners. So many fantastic entries!! Great job everyone :)

No problem at all :)

Thanks for joining the contest! I hope you'll join in again next time (whenever that ends up being).

Absolutely! I’ll keep a look out for the next one, thanks again :)

Congratulations to all artists, amazing and beautiful artworks! Be proud of yourselvs ;)

Congrats for all the winners, and thanks @sethlinson for organizing these contests supporting art in Steemit

Thank you for this contest, it was a great one. Im planing a contest next week, hope to see you there ;)

I'll see if I can squeeze it into my busy schedule ;)

Thank you so much Seth! 🎉👏👏👏

Thank YOU for your amazing art :)

Wow! And every one was awesome. Quality work there...

Agreed. It was really tough to make my final decisions.

I wouldn't be able to chose one... too good :)

Felicidades a los ganadores, una maravilla de color y creatividad. Gracias Seth por el concurso. =D

Yeah, second! I love it. Some really great work. I love these contests just for the shared experience and community of art on Steemit, but it is nice to win, thanks for hosting. It must be hard to judge so thank you for that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59462.07
ETH 3306.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43