Scenes of Nature Art Contest: Entries (Part 4)

in #art7 years ago

contest4.jpg

I really like the word "penultimate" and I use it whenever I get the opportunity. Alas, that opportunity has come to me again:

This is the penultimate showcase of entries for my Scenes of Nature Art Conest. The contest is now closed, but I won't be announcing the winners until I've featured every submitted piece that met the qualifications.

Before the features, I'd like to make a little plug for my recently completed animation. To support my work, please take a look at this post.

And here they are!


1

I do these showcases chronologically based on the time each piece was entered. I must have missed this one in the earlier showcases! Good thing I caught it. Frosty Evening is a painting by @alexkorolart. Loose brush strokes, and I'm guessing palette knife work create this impressionist landscape of a snowy wood and the village within.

Unfortunately due to my error, it's now too late to upvote the original post, but if you wish to support the artist, follow the link above to his blog.


2

The second piece of the day comes from @ferjart. The vibrant hues of dusk colour a landscape of trees and bushes leading down to the water. A meteor's bright tail streaks between the clouds just before its source crashes in the water.

Please upvote the original post to support the artist.


3

This stunning digital painting, The Spirit of Birds of the Field was created by @donnadavisart. The spirit-woman is just as birdlike as the pheasant on her knee. Many entries to the contest simply depict nature, this one depicts it's spirit in both a literal and figurative sense.

Look at the original post here to give it an upvote.


4

@rcupido21 is the artist behind this piece. It's a scene of a playground surrounded by trees, and at the centre of it all, a sign that reads, "preserve our nature." And important message, for sure.

Give the original post an upvote by following the link.


5

The final piece of today's showcase is by @zimatovi. The drawing is called Old Town. The sun peaks out from behind a cloud and shines over the old town and its trees, with birds flying by a sharp-peaked mountain in the background.

The original post is here if you'd like to give it an upvote.


That's it for today. The final showcase and my announcement of the winners is coming tomorrow!

Previous Showcases:

~Seth

Sort:  

I like this type of art. Its like animated and very bright in colors. Keep doing this.

It's not my art. It's entries to an art contest I just ran here on Steemit.

I know, don't worry. I said: Keep doing this, because I like to see all this art in one post. Hahhaa and sorry too. 👌🏼

Oh my gid. Theyre expert.

Wow look at @donnadavisart go.
Awesome entries.

Impressionism at its best by @alexkorol! Great technique and skill of saying more with less

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51