Scenes of Nature Art Contest: Entries (Part 2)

in #art6 years ago

contest2.jpg

This is the second showcase of entries for my Scenes of Nature Art Conest. The contest is now closed, but I won't be announcing the winners until I've featured every submitted piece that met the qualifications.

And here they are!


1

The first artist of today's showcase is @planetavioleta with this beautiful digital painting of a purple tree standing in front of a bright sunset. I'm especially intrigued by the way the lines of the ground flow away like water and rise toward the sky.

Look at the original post here and give the artist an upvote.


2

@bronkong's artwork makes me think of a comic book panel. The Girl Resting in Nature depicts a nude woman wrapped up in the branches of a leafless tree. Both the woman and the tree are naked and exposed and both have their tangled limbs outstretched. It's a truly striking piece.

Look at the artist's work in progress and give their original post an upvote!


3

This digital landscape painting, Sahara Dreams, was created by @wanaf. It's a desert scene depicting a rock bridge in front of distant mountains. A plain flies above the strange rock formation. In my opinion, it's the plane that ties this whole piece together.

Take a look at the original post here to give it an upvote.


4

This painting is the work of @monicacope. She writes that "nature is the best masterpiece since time immemorial" and if that is the case, then it's in our hands to preserve it. Part of that preservation may be honouring it through our artwork. This painting conveys that message by depicting a woman's hand painting scenes of nature.

Upvote the original post here.


5

@prabalmallick created the watercolour painting, Kondh Village, which shows a simple farming village. Tribal life revolves around the forest, fields and livestock, writes the artist. This painting is meant to depict that simple but joyful way of life.

Check out the original post and be sure to give it an upvote.


That's it for today. Look out for more tomorrow!

Previous Showcases:

~Seth

Sort:  

Thank you for the mentioning, your description of my entry is probably one of the best i ever get! :)

a job well done to all, all so different and unique

very-very good picture ok I've vote.jangan forgot vote back

I usually upvote all the comments I get on my posts, but I don't like vote fishing. I would have been much more likely to give a small vote if you didn't ask for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60097.61
ETH 3373.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51