A Butterfly A Day ~ Art By Red Dust

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Fast And Loose

With a "Butterfly a Day" series I am practicing catching form and light without all the detail I'm infamous for and it's been a struggle.

Yesterday I felt like expanding on the "wet on wet," drippy-dippy painting. I wasn't tense at all this time around and I had fun letting go of my need for detail. I'm feeling like I'm transitioning from caterpillar, chrysalis, to butterfly🦋

I have around six to eight hours on this piece because some stages I had to let the paint dry before laying down more paint

$35.00 SBD includes shipping, without matting or frame.

11 x 7, mixed media paper, watercolor and gouache.

Something Unexpected, Greta oto

Common Blue

Karner Blue

Yellow and Black Beauty

Paper Kite

Sold "Unknown Butterfly"

Blue Butterfly

A Butterfly And A Zinnia Flower

some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

Just love it. The butterfly and all the colors are wonderful.

Thank you @team101, I had a good time with this one. With each one I feel more at ease with the process.

Did you actually drew this by hand? Looks so beautiful. Keep it up

The drawing by hand is the easy part, working with gouache is difficult, especially working wet on wet....guiding freeflow without making a mess😉

wow...nice work...expect more of such from you. Do also check my new posts of today and also older one related to family versus office...very good read which i know you will love...comment is appreciated. Thanks

When we think we have mastered one style we need to start expanding our knowledge and move on to something new.

@reddust, it is fun to see how you keep pressing forward with different styles of art. Keep up the great work!

I am going to draw a building this month, architecture type painting, a pen and ink portrait for a Steemit friend and finish my car, oh, and paint I vision I had long ago as a collaborative project with the @greadabu. I like watching my evolution with the butterflies. Thank you for supporting me as I learn @sumatranate🌼

🦋🦋 @reddust 🦋 🦋
🦋🦋🦋🦋🦋🦋🦋

I love this one, its a brilliant piece, so raw and open!
Keep up the great art and posts!

I'm trying @breezin, I'm still working on managing my energy, I have a lot of time but not a lot of energy, thank you😁

Oh, I know that feeling all to well!

Sending over loads of STEEMLOVE & ENERGY!!

Thank you dear friend ❤️

nice post ,,, you have good blog , Good luck. Comrade

ahh great painting of a butterfly ! This time not creepy like the spider :D

If you look at the caterpillars and pupa stages of moths and butterflies, they are kinda creepy😨

Haha I guess you can find creepiness in everything if you just look for it :D

Yes, creepy can be fun though, depends on how you look at it 👀

Yup, it's all about how you perceive things ! :D

It's a great paint red, i imagine you catch that moment and made the drawing

The moment kept running like my paint, I was left breathless trying to catch it. I relaxed and the moment transformed into a butterfly🦋 Thank you @dim753

That's great red you have a huge talent

It is huge and very hungry👹😂

Beautiful work of art! Thank you for sharing.

Thank you for supporting my artwork @michaelbiersk.

I like it a lot. I admire artists, i wish i could have this talent.

Me to...wish also...but we can also admire

The only difference between you and I is practice and desire, thank you @luckysteem.

Thank you for encouraging, maybe if i start now, i will be good in 10th next life or im to optimistic? :)

Practice one sketch a day, check out howto videos regarding basic drawing skills on YouTube you'll be better than me in one year....you can blog it 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45