The Paper Kite ~ Art by Red Dust

in #art7 years ago (edited)

A Butterfly A Day

The watercolor paper is handmade cotton rag from India and very difficult to work with. Difficult only because I'm not used to rough surfaces. I chose this paper as a challenge, although I didn't feel well today so there was a double challenge. Work on finishing one Butterfly a Day and let go of my need to be perfect. I think I did a perfect job over letting go of my need to try and catch every detail perfectly. The black and white strips and the red pattern caught my eye yesterday and I drew out the subject last evening.

Mangrove Tree Nymph

11 x 7, handmade 300lb rough cold-press cotton paper, watercolor, gouache, pen, and ink.

Idea leuconoe

some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

So very beautiful!!!

I like this one the best so far, thank you @onetree🦋

Again great work

Thank you @sapan🦋

I love the fact that the butterfly remains the same, only the background changes. "To thine own self be true"...

Holy Moly, look at the 30% reward I gave you...lolol, I'm going to have to apply my maths to figure out this system...I know we have a limited amount of rewards to give at 100%, I think it's 10 instead of 40 with the new hardfork. Thank you @abcdoctor for supporting my art🦋

Thank you so much! I also just noticed, ALL of the recent numbers suddenly jumped up! Maybe HF19 wasn't such a bad thing after all? And you are very talented indeed @reddust!

I've been looking forward to this hardfork and the flattened linear curation and rewards. It's to give minnows and dolphins more curation power. Thank you kindly @abcdoctor.

Love how the red flowers pop from the green background!

It's popping like corn thrown in the campfire, thank you @sunatranate🌼

Thank is a great way to describe it!

Unusual. I like it

This one did take a turn towards the farout😁 Thank you @god-is-love🙏

Beautiful @reddust!

I hope you are feeling better today! :)

I have an old lady headache, blasted hormonal system😏😈 it'll pass like gas💨

Thank you @tonyr❤️🙏

:) You should really stop posting photos of that younger lady and pretending it's you! :)

Aging brings us closer to the truth at least!

Crazy day!! :)

Impressive! I love it. Nice use of your complementary colour and congrats on challenging yourself with a coarse paper. Have you ever made your own paper? I have!

I brought the green out a bit for the pop, thank you @ebouard🌼

So lovely!

So much fun, thank you @abcdoctor🦋

That's beautiful your a great artist🎨🎨

nice, i like it

Thank you friend @riostarr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60856.28
ETH 2937.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44