A Butterfly A Day ~ Art by Red Dust

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Yellow and Black Beauty

Unidentified Butterfly

$35.00 sbd includes shipping, without matting or frame. 7.5 x 6 nches, 300lb Hotpress Cotton Paper, Watercolor, Gouache, Pen and Ink

Common Blue

Karner Blue

Blue Butterfly

some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

It has highest value of art. Great painter @reddust. Good job. Upvoted done for you. Two thumbs for this one. Visit my blog for the latest. I ve funny meme on it. I hope you like it.

Awesome painting! Looks great

Thank you kindly @wix🦋

Hello . Dear Friend . Happy day . I draw a good butterfly

my friend I hope to get the support of your vote here this is an honor
https://steemit.com/steemit/@mars9/and-now-tell-me-if-the-decision-in-your-hand-to-install-the-time-machine-and-travel-to-the-future-without-return

Resteemed for you keep up the great work.

You are too kind, thank you @iamwne❤️

No, not too kind. We artist need to promote others in our ethics, actions and economics. Plus I like your work.

I like your work enough to copy you next month...gonna get my sci-fi spaceship freak on!🚀

I can't wait to see what you do. It will be interesting to see spaceships translated into your chosen media.

It's interesting how in some of your paintings, you do the background first - and in other ones, you do the background last. Is it more about doing the details last?

Depends on the outline of the subject...if subject doesn't have a strong outline like this Butterfly I either mask it off or do it first. The Black covers up in bleeding.

Artist secrets! And they are safe with me, the non-artist, lol, not going anywhere. ; )

Lolol, I have no artists secrets, except I have no training from a university so no preconceived notions..now I really don't have any secrets.

Very nice! Now I need to go check out your other butterfly paintings...

Thank you @denmarkguy, the butterflies are my little happy pills.

Wow again great art @reddust

Thank you friend @sapan🌼

Okay another artistry maestro, well done ma'am......

Thank you kindly @the-commentator, I'm getting better, improving my skills!

You are very welcome @reddust

I butterfly a day won't keep @abcdoctor away :D
Super pretty, btw, has some 3D effect to it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62647.38
ETH 3335.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46