Common Blue 🦋 Art by Red Dust

in #art7 years ago

A Butterfly A Day

I finally realized why I need to get fast and loose with these little paintings. Going fast and letting go of details helps me let go of the tension that builds when I work on detail paintings. These little pieces are so much fun! No matter how big or small I always get a little thrill when I finish a piece.

Polyommatus icarus

The Common Blue is the most widespread blue butterfly in Britain and Ireland and is found in a variety of grassy habitats.

$35.00 sbd includes shipping, without matting or frame. 7.5 x 6 nches, 300lb Hotpress Cotton Paper, Watercolor, Gouache, Iridescent Medium, Pen, and Ink

some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

Nice ones! Thank you for sharing, following you!

I love the colors!

I love the color choices too, blues and oranges are my fav color combos.

Awesome colors, love it:)

Thank you @inber🦋

Didn't know they were widespread, I only see these in Cornwall
Very nice painting!

@scrilla, we have a little blue similar to yours here in America. The European variety blue coloring is brighter than ours. You live in a beautiful place, Cornwall England....sigh, wild moorslands, rugged cliffs, sandy beaches and the smell of the sea.

You have been reading mill's and boon ;)

I had to look the name up, I used to be addicted to harlequin romance books back in my early 20s...lolol

Harlequin replaced the M&B ;)

Absolutely gorgeous

Pleasure. Will be on the lookout for more of your work

Very nice! You are getting a lot of nice detail in there, given the small scale.

Keep up the great work. It is nice to see you as a consistent contributor.

Thank you @oamwne🌼

Appreciated!

Nice work. I have followed you. Please check out mine so far :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47