A Butterfly A Day ~ Art by Red Dust

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Butterfly and A Zinnia Flower

With a "Butterfly a Day" series I am practicing catching form and light without all the detail I'm infamous for and it's been a struggle.

This time I was able to relax instead of tensing up when I am trying to relax. I swear painting is just like meditation in that regard. The painting looks like I swept right through it in an hour. One thing I haven't been able to do yet is speed up my processes. This painting took hours and hours, I keep forgetting to track my time so I can share with you all how tedious my vision is.

This weekend I will be posting progress on my 1957 Chevy painting, with this painting I can swim and detail like a dolphin cutting through the sea.

$35.00 SBD includes shipping, without matting or frame.

11 x 7, mixed media paper, watercolor, gouache, pen, and ink.

Something Unexpected, Greta oto

Common Blue

Karner Blue

Yellow and Black Beauty

Paper Kite

Sold "Unknown Butterfly"

some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

Super cool :D

The series is turning out to be super fun! Thank you @licklake.

Lovely work! Thanks for sharing this. It gives me a very funky vibe and I like it :)

I like funky lolol thanks @jeffjagoe!

Beautiful art my friend !

@bryanlai98, from the heart❤️

Wonderful painting! Up and resteemed!

@kalemandra, you are so kind for resteeming, thank you for your support.

Great work red! looking forward to the chevy too :)

Thank you @jonjon! Wishing you a lovely weekend!

Another beautiful painting! Great job @reddust

I love that smooth flow of colors. I like everything in it. That's some quality painting!

Thank you @yaan, I'm happy because I can see progress in my quality!

really beautiful and I'm most impressed with the background....amazing effect, it almost looks as if you painted over a photo abstracting it.

I painted in the design and waited for the watercolor to dry completely. I floated some water on the surface of the paint without lifting it with the brush and dripped white gouache over the wet surface, keeping the surface flat and picking up the runoff with a dry brush...crazy fun!

ahhhh, good technique thanks for describing it. Just love it!

I like the final result but see that piece of art step by step is great. Thanks for share it

I like to mix and layer primary colors on the paper for second and tertiary colors. Thank you @dim753 and have a lovely weekend!

Thanks a lot reddust you have a great content.

I love to see the photos and paintings, the painting is very beautiful what else we combine with the art photography it is very, very c and amazing @reddust

It takes talent to catch insects with photography in detail with proper lighting 😉

@reddust

May I ask you about photography or art

I am a novice painter and can operate a camera, I'm not an expert in either field. But you can ask me anything 😁

INGGRIS
Thank you for the opportunity you gave me.
You're a budding painter!
When is the right time for you to paint an object?
@reddust

I don't understand exactly what you want.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58690.10
ETH 2310.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49