Winner Announcement | Weekly Doodle Contest Week #3 WINNER

in #art6 years ago (edited)

header.png

Hi all, the results for Weekly Doodle Contest Week #3 are in. Thank you so much to everyone who participated. The response were very encouraging whereby I received thirty eight entries for last week's contest. You guys are really creative and I had a great time going through each and every entry. However, I received quite a number of entries that did not meet the guidelines and had to be disqualified. The most common mistake was either the participant forgot to upvote or resteem. Some forgot to include the required tag #steemitdoodlecontest or mispelled the tag altogether. And of course some submitted way too late. Therefore for future contests, I would like to encourage everyone to double check your entry before submitting it.

Alright, so the theme we had was foods and drinks.

Before I end this post, let me stress this: this contest is not just for artists. Anyone can participate. No one should feel that they can't join this contest because they feel they are not artsy enough or no drawing skill. The winner is not pick based solely on his/her drawing capability/talent/skill.

That's right. For week #3 contest, the winner is picked based on the most yummies looking doodle and the most creative arrangement.

Without further ado, let's announce the winner!

The Winner

@komenk81 - SBD4

@komenk81 - winner.jpg

@komenk81's entry reminds me of the lavish and yummy buffet spreads in the 5-star hotels I used to go to. @komenk81 is a coffee lover and he loves to drink his favorite beverage with cakes, brownies and onde-onde, a traditional Indonesian delicacy. You can read his entry post here

Honorable Mentions

I picked two honorable mentions. They are:

@tonie - SBD0.5

@tonie.png

The focal point of @tonie's entry is a healthy sandwich at the center and the next thing that grabbed my attention is the pink cake beside it. She cleverly arranged her doodles with a mixture of fast food and healthy food. It amused me that she placed the leaves (vegetables?) on the sides which I assumed are less tastier than the center spread LOL. Do check out her entry here

@annycor - SBD0.5

@annycor - hm.jpg

I love @annycor's approach. This is how she described her artwork:

I tried to picture the importance of healthy food when you compare it to desserts and others guilty pleasures.

What is a better way to make that comparison than using a weighing scale? Here is her entry post

The Highlight

@izaid.jpg

@izaid's artwork is probably the most impressive because she used 7 bond/printing papers to create the masterpiece. That is a HUGE drawing! LOL. Here's her entry.

That's it for now folks. Please feel free to visit those entries above and check out the rest of their work and do give them a follow.

Congratulations to all the winners!

I will transfer the SBD reward to you shortly!

Update:

winner.PNG

Thank you to all the participants. I love all of your entries and I hope you had fun. I will announce the fourth doodling contest soon and do give me a follow (if you haven't) so you won't miss my announcement post. Stay tuned!

Thank you for checking out my post!

My previous posts:

Spending Time and Building Connection With Our Children | FOC Parenting Class On 14 April 2018

Doodle Shoes Project

The First Four of My Steemit Comment Stickers

A Short Trip to My Hometown & Gemstone Doodle Project

Doodle Project | My Steemit Doodle Stickers


I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.

My gifts & merchandise available at REDBUBBLE (international), Printcious & CreativeUnited (Malaysia).

Thank you!


FINALUSE2.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

Sort:  

Congrats to the winner and the mentions, great doodling

Thank you so much and congrats to all the winners! See you next time!

Hey! Thank you very much, I enjoyed this contest very much and all the entries, I think they were great, they were colorful, even the entries without any color, they looked happiness ;)

Congrats bro @komenk81 !

Congrats to all the winners ..great work! @coloringiship

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50