A Short Trip to My Hometown & Gemstone Doodle Project

in #art6 years ago (edited)

9.jpg

I didn't post anything yesterday because I was having a trip back to my hometown to settle some personal matters and to visit my mom. It was a day trip because my hubby @voltranrex couldn't take more than a day off from work and there was no one to babysit the kids. Yes, I was traveling alone and to be honest I really looked forward to this trip because I would be on my own and no need to take care of anyone 😂.

So I took an early flight from Kuala Lumpur (KL) and reached Kuching around 10.30am. My eldest sister was already waiting in the car and we spent the morning to settle some personal matters and we were done by 1.30pm. After taking our lunches we headed home.

1.jpg

This was the sight that waited for me when I reached home. This is Pappi, a shy tabby. She dislikes children and always hide whenever my kids were around. The kids treated her gently but I guess she is just not comfortable with them 😔. Probably they were too loud.

2.jpg

I didn't take a lot of pictures when I was there but here are few of the things that I brought back with me to KL. So what are those fruits and leaves? These are Sarawak fresh jungle produce and 100% organic. The fruits are known as terung Dayak (Dayak eggplant (unripe)) and the leaves are called daun sabong (sabong leaves). The thing I missed the most about my hometown is the jungle produce because they don't have those in West Malaysia, especially in Kuala Lumpur.

3.jpg

A new pair of Adidas shoes? Yup, they belonged to my 17 years old nephew but he gave them to my husband because the size was too small for him. So other than some vegetables, I had a pair of shoes in my backpack 😅

4.jpg

My favorite coloring book - Inspiring Words Coloring Book: 30 Verses from the Bible You Can Color. I forgot to pack this coloring book when we moved to KL in December 2017. So I made the point not to forget to bring it back with me this time around.

5.jpg

And of course, the trip wasn't complete without packing my art supplies! I had to leave a majority of my art supplies when we moved to KL several months ago. I have a huge collection of markers and these are some of my favorite from Faber Castell and Stabilo.

6.jpg

I bought these water-soluble pastels sometime last year but I hardly used them. Since I can't afford Caran d'Ache Water-soluble Pastels yet, I think I will play with these for awhile.

7.jpg

And the most exciting thing I brought home with me is this set of art markers! They are alcohol based markers like Copic but cheaper. I hardly used them but I did use them to paint those 3D gemstones doodles.

8.jpg

Yup, 3D art using art markers, colored pencils, and fine liners. I have not done this kind of art in a long time I think I should start doing them again! What do you think of my gemstones? Do they look real to you?

9.jpg

That's it for now, folks. I will be back with my art post tomorrow. The trip was tiring but it was a lot of fun 😊

Thank you for checking out my post!

My previous posts:

Doodle Project | My Steemit Doodle Stickers

Doodle Contest Week #3 | Foods & Drinks | SBD4 For The Winner!

I SOLD A Painting!

Winner Announcement | Weekly Doodle Contest Week #2 WINNER


I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.

My gifts & merchandise available at REDBUBBLE (international), Printcious & CreativeUnited (Malaysia).

Thank you!


FINALUSE2.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

Sort:  

Wow! Looking at your art supply feel like seeing a wizard's magic stash!
I have not seen so much art stuffs before although I have my own stash of cardstock gathering dust and needs to be transformed into something else soon.

At a glance I thought your doodle was art, while the few uncut gems were the real deal that you'd probably use them as reference; but after you zoomed in, only one looked like drawn (at the left side) and the rest looked absolutely real!

Great work and definitely look forward for your future arts, especially 3D art. Maybe you can do time lapse too when you have more time. I have seen a particular 3D artist here (I suddenly cannot remember her name) who does magnificent time lapse for her 3D art / other water colored / virtual art!

I have not done this kind of art for a couple of years, I think. I was busy improving my portrait sketching skill LOL. I did a time lapse video once.

Here's the link:

This is not the complete collection of my art supplies. I have watercolors, colored pencils, acrylics, pastels, pens LOL. A serious hoader hahaha.

Thank you for commenting dear @littlenewthings :)

You definitely need to do those time lapse more often @colouringiship!

How many beautiful art supplies!!!! wow! Looks like a great short trip :D

I am an art supply hoarder @silviabeneforti . I have so many more in my collection I had to give them away XD. Yes, I had a great time with my family. Thank you for commenting :)

Cats are usually uncomfortable around kids. Probably because kids have too much energy. XD
Your art supplies are amazing, btw. The gemstones look pretty realistic.

Wow... Itu gemstones...macam real pula sis.. Sya ingat betul2 nie... Hahaa

Kalu betul kaya sa sis LOL

They sure looks real! Lara Croft would want to steal from you!! LOL
I used to have boxes and boxes of markers, now all dried up.
So I just stick to pencil B&W at the moment :P

So sayang the markers all dried up. Yes pencils are versatile and never dried up LOL

Yeah lor... but that was back when in graphic school time...

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Wow, so nice the gemstone doodle project you have there @coloringiship. Impressed with the finishing! Love ur masterpiece! 😍

WOW! They are really beautiful! good job

I kept staring at the gemstones trying to figure out if they were real...and then I saw littlenewthings comment.... so reeeeaaalllll... Love it!
And cats generally don't like kids unless they are the kids they grew up with.... and even then it's when they feel like it... haha

Yes you are right about cats. They just prefer those who they are familiar with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35