Doodle Project | My Steemit Doodle Stickers

in #art6 years ago (edited)

29994821_10156123851749070_1378827588_o.jpg

Hi all, I don't have a lot of updates to share with you other than to share about the latest doodle project I have been working on. I have been working on several animal doodle art in the past couple of days which I hope I can scan and clean digitally and use as...guess what...I want to use as my Steemit comment stickers! Yes you heard me right. I am making my own comment stickers as a way to spice the comment section a bit. It is kind of boring when I keep on repeating the same "thank you" over and over again. So instead of typing "thank you" why not reply using images - my own doodle sticker? I think it's a brilliant idea because I have seen some artists doing it (using different style) and it really is cool. The main concern is I need to make the size small enough and to include my signature and Steemit handle to prevent anyone from stealing them. And it is a great way to attract potential followers to visit my profile and I don't know, maybe become my new followers 😝

I am planning to make five doodle stickers for start and I have completed two of them. Here they are:

30122311_10156123851709070_99279213_o.jpg

29993997_10156123851604070_259293901_o.jpg

30074155_10156123851789070_1698771227_o.jpg

Other than that I have a couple of art project ideas in my head which I hope to share the details with you guys sometime this month. One of it is to doodle on my sneakers! I have seen some artists did this in the past but I was not confident enough to try it yet. I think I am ready now. Let me find a pair of good quality, and reasonably priced white canvas shoes and see if I can do this. I am pretty sure I can do this LOL. Here is an example I found on the internet.

shoes.jpg

Source

So what do you think? I think they are very cool.

That's it my update for today!

P/s I am running a doodle contest right now, and if you want to participate you can check out the announcement post here.

Thank you for checking out my post!

My previous posts:

Doodle Contest Week #3 | Foods & Drinks | SBD4 For The Winner!

I SOLD A Painting!

Winner Announcement | Weekly Doodle Contest Week #2 WINNER

“Who is Your Favourite?” Contest #1 | Disney Tangled's Rapunzel

Tutorial Part 2 | How To Vectorize Doodle Using A Free Online Tool And Create A Transparent PNG In GIMP


I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.

My gifts & merchandise available at REDBUBBLE (international), Printcious & CreativeUnited (Malaysia).

Thank you!


FINALUSE2.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

Sort:  

Fantastic, can't wait to get a reply from you using your own stickers! 😄

The sneakers idea is brilliant too, I am sure they'll turn heads when you wear them out.

Thanks @redtomato. I need to make sure the image size is small enough for quick upload. Otherwise it'll faster to type in my response XD

That is so cooool.... Can't wait for the reply now ;D.....

Oh, and those shoes.... Love Love Love

I am VERY EXCITED about the shoes LOL

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Both the doodle stickers AND sneakers are super great ideas!
Can't wait for it!

Ikr, I am super excited about the shoes :)

Always enjoy seeing your doodles, so beautiful and lively! 💓💓💓

Good design... Unique and limited edition...!

I love your doodle :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44