Masterpiece In The Making!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

~ Art Imitating Life ~


I have been working on a portrait of my lady for quite some time. I will make a longer post with more stages of the process... and there is still some left to finish, as you can see! I couldn't wait to share what I am working on so I jumped the gun and went ahead and decided to share this with you as a teaser! =)

Here are a few of the beginning steps along with the photo I used as the inspiration for the portrait. I took a few liberties... but am overall pleased with how this is turning out! I hope you enjoy my artwork and thanks for taking the time to stop by!

Sophia_Photo_compare_1_sized

Sophia_3

Sophia_5

Sophia_9

I hope you enjoyed the sneak peek of this portrait! I skipped images of many steps in between what I teased out in this post. I will take my time and make sure to make a post with the full spectrum of captures I took of this creative process!

I saved the best for last and am looking forward to finishing the eyes! Some say they are the windows to the soul... let's breathe some life into this portrait and see what soul we can add to this artwork!


You can also check out my Original ARTWORKS in the post links below!
MAKE SURE NOT TO UPVOTE ANY OF THE OLD POSTS!
Old is Seven days or more!


&
STEEM ON MY FRIENDS

Who is @castleberry?

See my INTRO and more ART Here...
but don't upvote the old thing!

Thanks again for stopping by over here!
It is appreciated more than you know!

Sort:  

Let me echo the comment above: Your lady is really beautiful! ... Nice going on the portrait so far =) ... I used to like doing pencil portraits but got annoyed after a while because no matter what, I always messed one thing up... Either the nose, or an eye slightly too high, etc...

There is one that I was actually very happy with though. I'll have to find it sometime and post it here =)

For the first time today, btw, I included some creative process images to show how I did the artpiece, in my post. Just in case you're curious as to how fractal art gets done ;P

Looking good so far! she has cool eyes to draw. Careful around the tip of the nose when you finish.

We shall see how the finish turns out! I think I am art done.. but don't have the fortitude to finish a post about it! hahahha Good To See You BRO!!!!

What a special piece of art for both of you! To be honest, I got a bit teary eyed. :)

That is only one reason I Love You Jenn!

It's getting very good castleberry although it must be said you have a beautiful model !
You'r doing justice to the reality and I'm quite sure your going to make it even better.
Great idea this one

I was blessed to have such beauty to work with for sure! Thank you. =) I appreciate your critique and hopefully we will get this thing wrapped up later today... or VERY SOON! Take Care Brother!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.04
Server time: 19:26:43
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 269.35/200.00
Total Photos: 47
Total comments: 8
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58270.16
ETH 2600.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39