WHO AM I, REALLY?

Who Am I, Really?

Tim Ross

     Hello, my name is Tim Castleberry and I am pretty new to STEEMIT! I wanted to take this opportunity to RE-Introduce myself in a bit more detail than my original intro post. So this time I will start from the beginning! The very beginning...

reprep
From a very early age I have been interested in the Creative and Martial Arts!
Karate Kid
Grass Hoppa
GrassHoppa learned well from Master!
Enter the Tim

     ART has always been one of my passions ever since I was very young. I can remember drawing and coloring for as long as I have been able to pick up a pencil or a crayon. I rounded up a few pictures of some my original multi media artworks to show you. My style has changed and grown throughout the years of practice and experience.

Sight Eyes of NightFeral Eye
These examples will give you a Glimpse into my imagination.
Giant Slayer
This one isn't finished yet.... but then many of my artworks are unfinished!
Reflections of Fairy NutsHope

Beyond the sur FACECrayon Queen

Blue Belle closeBlue Belle full
INsight

SHONE
Just a few more drawings and then I will move on to a few last things worth mentioning!

Rocket Man fullRocket Man angle
Rocket Man close
Droid
Lost in Space

     I also wanted to show you some custom framing that I have done as well. Framing was part of the ARTS that I never truly appreciated learning in school. Who wanted to waste time in art class making borders for matting and framing?! I didn't even know what matting and framing was! Now, Framing is one of my favorite parts of the creative process! I have framed signed sports jerseys the old fashioned way, which is handsewn, as well as professional documents. I have also done many museum archival quality frame-ups for extremely valuable art pieces. One that comes to mind was a hand colored Salvador Dali. I have had the honor to work on so many awesome things in custom framing. I wish I had thought to document my work better. Here are just a few examples of some of the custom jobs I did.

Beckham Shadow BoxNascar Shadow Box Rose Shadow Box Graduation Shadow Box Baby Shadow Box Wedding Shadow Box

     I know this is a super long post... but I wanted to fully introduce myself. I also know this isn't really saying much about me... but you can tell a lot about a person by their art. I also figured this would be a fun way to try out the html i have been learning to help make the posts more professional looking as well. Don't forget to let me know what you think with some feed back in the comments please! An UP-Vote or even a RESTEEM wouldn't hurt either! Lastly, if you have seen the other videos I have posted on D-Tube and YouTube you may already know I Love Photography! Especially the Macro or Up Close shots. I use a really cheap and old Cannon Powershot SD digital camera. It only has 8 mega pixels but I truly work some magic with that bad-boy!!! I took the photos of my art on this page with that camera. Here are few pictures to see here. The Spider on the Miniature Orange Tree is cool but Check Out the Dragonfly. It is smiling at you! So Awesome...

OH..... Sorry for the X-rated moths on my old Bonsai tree in advance.

Red Maple Fly and the Spider Monkey Face Spider on Mini Orange Moths Mating on my Bonsai Tree Storm Trooper Moth fullStorm Trooper Moth

     I have a million more pictures that I can't wait to share with you all and I am truly looking forward to participating more here on Steemit.
CHECK OUT my YouTube Channel by clicking the image Here Below!
YouTube

     The channel takes up a great portion of my time and I will share more at a later time about what we have going on there. I am truly looking forward to bridging Dtube, YouTube, and this awesome platform of Steemit.

Thanks for stopping by, and if you made it this far into the post, I especially thank you for your time!

God Bless & Keep You
Sincerely,
Timothy Castleberry

Japanese Red Maples

© TimCastleberry

Sort:  

Hi @castleberry!

I upvoted and resteemed this post thanks to a link I recieved in THIS POST!
I also followed you and upvoted some of your comments, giving you about $0.99USD worth of rewards!

Remember to drop me links to any other introduction posts that you find so I can support other new users like I did for you!

I'm @gogogadgetupvote and I'm Always On Duty!

@gogogadgetupvote! Thank you so much. I will go find some good intros of value that could use a boost and shoot you the links on one of your posts! I appreciate you. Let me know if there is anything else I can do to help you out! =)

Welcome to Steemit, great drawings! 👍

Thanks for the warm welcome and your time @tomber! I am glad you enjoyed them. Most of them are very old. I should be putting up a portrait soon. I took photos along the way so it will show the development progress. Take Care =)

Hey @castleberry, welcome to the community! Good post, looking forward to more. Keep Steeming!

Thanks @firepower! I appreciate the warm welcome I have received from everyone so far. This community has been refreshing to say the least. So glad you enjoyed the post. Steem On firepower! =)

haha, Bob Ross in the house! peace dude, great artwork ! (-:

Thanks @clumsysilverdad! I appreciate your appreciation! hahaha I have been binge watching Bob Ross to take me back to my childhood! 30 years later and he is still as inspiring as ever! Take care and thanks for commenting! =) Steem On!

Nice to meet you, @castleberry! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Nice to meet you too @vlone99! Thanks for the warm welcome. I appreciate your time and comments. I followed you back and look forward to seeing more of what you have going on at your spot! I hope your day is awesome as well! =)

Looks like everything showed up on this post! I can see all the pictures perfectly. Nice intro with a bunch of interesting pics. Enjoy your time here on Steemit!

Thanks Kenny! So far I am loving Steemit and the whole experience has totally enthralled me. Especially the Crypto Currency foundation and the technology fueling all of this change. I appreciate all your help and the time you took to give me a hand. I am happy it all turned out well. I will be getting better as I learn and grow. I hope you have been doing well. Steem On!

Thanks!

Welcome to Steemit! \☺/

Thank You for the warm welcome and Resteem!!! This is such a great community!

My pleasure! :)

great introduction, welcome to steemit, you have been followed

Thanks @joendegz! I appreciate you following and commenting. I am also glad you enjoyed the introduction. I am going to follow you and check out your posts too! Everyone here seems to be awesome so far! I am loving the community. =)

Cool! I saw that you are new on steemit so I'm sending you my support. This post was nice so I upvoted it and never stop posting!
As a fresh steemian it can be hard to increase your steem power so you could give @MinnowPowerUp a go. This service lets you earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have also made this post where I explain my experience with the service in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

Thank you! I appreciate the info. I will definitely check it out. Thanks for taking the time to stop by and comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68363.69
ETH 2642.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69