~ The Amazing Spider-Man ~

in #steemit6 years ago

WRAPPING Things Up With A Surprise Ending !


Final_Spider_man

The finished artwork you see here has a surprise ending! I documented step by step in previous posts the whole process of how and why this handmade illustration came to life. I took macro photographs of many stages along the way and the links to each phase are provided below.

@ArtLover helped me make this Art Experience even more awesome by Creating a GIF for me!
I saved the best surprise for last so enjoy this post my Steemian Friends!

webs_Copy_Copy_Copy

I wanted to share some of my favorite Behind the Scenes photographs here! Before I get to those, let me give you some references to what I used as inspiration for the style behind this original artwork of mine! I go into a bit more detail in one of the earlier phases linked below if you are interested to know more.

webs_Copy_Copy

Todd McFarlane Inspired @castleberry Original Artwork

Click the Comic Book cover for some source information about the artist and my inspiration.

Torment_1_Copy
Image Source and Creative Inspiration

webs_Copy_Copy_Copy

Some Tools For The Job

1b_Spider_Man

1a_Spider_Man

webs_Copy_Copy

CLICK ANY OF THE POSTS BELOW TO FOLLOW
THE PHASES of This @Castleberry ORIGINAL CREATION

webs_Copy_Copy_Copy

IT JUST GOT REAL NOW!!!

1c_Keep_On_Keepin_On_2

Making Spidey was not without its challenges!
I discuss many of them along the way!
Tools are not as dependable as you would think they should be!!!!

2_Don_t_Quit

JUST GOTTA KEEP ON STEEMIN ON!

3_Pen_Mightier_Than_Sword

The Web of Spider-Man

4_Ink_Webs

THE GRAND FINALE

webs_Copy_Copy

My hat goes off to the hard work, precision, and high degree of skill it took for this next portion concluding our Amazing Spider-Man art series! All credit for the strong finish here goes to @ArtLover! I want to give him a special thanks and my eternal gratitude for collaborating with me to make this .gif file come together as well as it did.

Taking each of the photographs were hard to line up precisely, even with a framed border. So, I am sure it made his job that much more difficult layering the images. This gif file basically summarizes the whole process. So, without further ado, I present to you one of the proudest art collaborations I have done so far in my life! I truly hope you appreciate our hard work!

webs_Copy_Copy

FEAST YOUR EYES UPON THIS!

For-timmy--Spiderman-process FINAL.gif

Catch his tutorial on how YOU CAN CREATE YOU OWN GIF Images with Photoshop By Clicking the Link Below!
Creating Animated Gifs - Photoshop Tutorial

@ArtLover's blog is full of interesting and creative digital art. His multimedia talents and character creations are definitely worth checking out! As you can see here, he obviously ROCKS at making gifs too! Some of his posts are tutorials which may help if you are an aspiring artist!

webs_Copy_Copy

This is why I love Steemit! This is what community is and does! This collaboration has edified and uplifted both @Artlover and myself. I want to share some of our private chat setting all this up... who was reluctant to post his full gif on his own post!

  • ArtLover: I am not including the Full Process GIF result (in his own GIF post) respecting the hard work and dedication put into this drawing.

  • Me: I saved the best for last was YOUR GIF. I want you to be proud of making art with me.... it's OUR ART, OUR COLLABORATION synergy remember!

    • Synergy = the interaction of elements that when combined produce a total effect that is greater than the sum of the individual elements, contributions, etc.; synergism.
  • Me: Even if we both don't get high payouts... i don't even care. Just figuring out how to be better and have higher quality and having fun and creating art with friends!
    This is why we are here!

  • ArtLover: Think about if we were neighbors...

  • Me: We are neighbors building a garden here together bro right... now!


This truly is to me what Steemit is all about! I am happy to be a part of this platform and look forward to building and growing together with you all! The art community is ever growing and I am happy to have connected with and made such good friends along the way. I have a feeling this is just the beginning for many of us! Thanks @ArtLover for lending your mad skills to helping a brother out and for sharing your love of art and kindness!

webs_Copy_Copy_Copy

~WELL THAT'S A WRAP FOLKS~

SPIDEY PUN FULLY INTENDED

I really appreciate everyone for taking the time to stop by my blog and check out this post! I created a similar illustration series on Carnage that you can see by clicking the image below!

Maximum_Carnage_9j
Maximum Carnage - Complete Carnage Sketch

webs_Copy_Copy

Take Care & Until Next TIme...


&
STEEM ON MY FRIENDS

Sort:  

This post almost slipped by me! Sorry Tim.

Well done on Spidey, those details in the web are crazy.. And awesome collaboration you organised there!

I have been mentally formulating my mandala/sacred geometry surreal abstract piece that you inspired me to do. Got a lot of art to work on and get the ball rolling! So many ideas, so much to do, and so little time! Thanks for stopping by bro! Lot's of things slip by me on my overcrowded feed. I need to go through my following list and weed it down to those I actually interact with or that have content i like. When i first started I followed EVERYBODY
Keep Up the Good Work and Steem on My Friend! Thanks for the email too! Sorry to hold things up hahah

I know what you mean! I learnt early not to follow everyone, but still, my feed is also a bit overloaded ;P ... The problem right now for me is bandwidth. I often run out, and even unfollowing people apparently uses bandwidth, lol.

I'm really looking forward to seeing that Mandala design!!

Sorry to hear about the bandwidth issues. As the platform grows there will be bigger bandwidth issues... but hopefully by then, we will all be super Powered Up!
I am having this concept of 3 in one... but still marinating on it! =)

It was fun getting to see the process start to finish in the gif created. :D

I thought so too! @artlover did a lot of work to make it come to life and my file naming didn't help make his job any easier! Thanks for stopping by! =)

Wow, this is brilliant. Nights like tonight, when you introduce me to Bob and then I find this brilliant post makes me very glad to be alive! Thank you @castleberry, you are very inspirational. It's to bed with me now, as I have to paint tomorrow, but of the boring house painting variety. Love this post! coming back to it asap

I trust you slept well and hope you are getting your business taken care of! So happy to hear your kind words, truly! I know you and Bob we be close friends in no time! I am glad you are alive too. I will be praying for you! Thanks for taking the time to stop by and sharing your appreciation!
Keep On Steemin On!

It couldn't have been better castleberry and ArtLover, bravo!

Amazing finish for your hard work, it looks great and finished.

My best wishes to both ;)

Thanks Draker! Glad you liked it.. and you SAW IT FROM SCRATCH!
Hope you had a great weekend!
Don't let em work you too hard bro!

Wow amazing skills brother you are talented 👍

Thank you very much! Your skills are admirable as well. Having fun checking your stuff out! Take care and Steem On!

Awesome job on the webbing!

I really appreciate you stopping by to check it out! I need to get around more on the platform myself and share the love a little broader! Great Trivia Skills too btw!
The webs were my favorite part! haha

Reminds me of the comment during the #dolphinschool challenge, y doesn't spiderman shoot his web from his behind like a real spider, good times! good times!

It did! That was too Funny! I linked that post in the phases! BUTT of the Joke! It was too funny! Glad we all got to get initiated together!
Keep On Steemin On My Friend! =)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.30 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.06
Server time: 19:29:07
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 263.15/200.00
Total Photos: 46
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61620.03
ETH 3394.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50