VEGAN BLUEBERRY POMEGRANATE MATCHA SMOOTHIE | VIDEO RECIPE

in #food7 years ago

Smoothies are my favorite to enjoy nutrition for breakfast, mid-afternoon snack, or post work out. Also, most of the smoothie recipes out on the interwebs are easily made vegan. This recipe for a Blueberry Pomegranate Matcha Smoothie is simple, delicious, and so good for you.

Matcha Powder is a great tea that helps boost your metabolism, detoxifies the body, and filled with minerals & vitamins. Pomegranate powder will boost your smoothie in Vitamin C and is great when pomegranates are out of season.

Don't Forget to Upvote & Resteem so others can learn too. :)

If you have recipe you would like to see me make, let me know in the comments below. Let me know of what you think of this recipe on Instagram or Twitter (@vegetarianbaker).

Print This Delicious Recipe

Subscribe To My YouTube

<

Ingredients:
Blueberries | 1 Cup, Frozen
Matcha Powder | 2 Tablespoons
Pomegranate Powder | 2 Tablespoons
Lite Coconut Milk | 2 Cups (Or your favorite nut milk)
Vanilla Extract | 1 Teaspoon

Directions:

  1. Place all ingredients into a high powered blender.
  2. Blend until smooth (about 60 seconds).
  3. Enjoy.

Print This Delicious Recipe

A few of My Last Recipes:
Vegan Butter
Vegan Banana Bread
Chocolate Hazelnut Milk
Strawberry Vanilla Vegan Cupcake
Homemade Kahlua
Almond Milk
Almond Butter
Vegan BBQ Sauce
Vegan Baked Doughnuts
Tropical Bliss Green Smoothie
Strawberry Banana Smoothie


Follow, Upvote, & Resteem!

@vegetarianbaker

Sort:  

Synchronicity.. I just came back from a hike in the wild.
I found blueberries on a hill. Just there waiting for me to get eaten. Mjam mjam.

Is that for breakfast? Lunch ? or your dinner?

@vegetarianbaker

All of the above. I love smoothies all day long.

I find that recipe quite interesting for me and actually can't wait to prepare it for me and @rorxco

Woohoo. Let me know how you like it. What's interesting about it?

Well for me it is that fruit combo! I've never mixed those two and am impatient to try the result!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vegetarianbaker from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Sounds delicious! I love Matcha tea so I know this will be very yummy <3 just have to track down some Pomegranate powder...

I have two new recipes coming soon with matcha powder. One will be up on youtube today. ;)

If you can find regular pomegranates than just use some fresh pomegranate seeds.

My breakfast:
Pesto bulgur, and a side of avocado toast. Along with coffee containing Almond milk.

This one is a super-duper food mate! Just amazing ingredients in it! Blueberries/pomegranate/matcha!
Beautiful share!
@progressivechef

Thanks for another great vegan recipe!!! ♥ I looove blueberries :-)

Blueberries are one of the berries I wish I could grow.

Wow that looks delicious! Love smoothies too and will have to try your recipe. Thanks for sharing :)

You are very welcome :)

I love smoothies too! This one looks really tasty, nutritious and refreshing.

That smoothie looking delicious!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 67135.09
ETH 3126.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72