Sort:  

I'd be happy to take you for a walk, but a run??? Can't we just drive my landrover? I do love the idea of going to a drum and bass night, miss those thumping tune days ... but I'm getting too old for it, unless it's a bush doof during the day thing - oh no, I think I might have to explain a bush doof...

i kinda get the idea of running, but my boobs get in the way.... I find it awfully uncomfortable. Can I take you surfing instead?

Haha! Yea I guess I need a running buddy for the #2020km challenge I'm doing but I'll happily go hiking too! Road trips in the fixed Land Rover sound pretty good to me, I LOVE a road trip!

A bush doof... I'll try to work it out. Is that when you drive out to the middle of nowhere with a loud speaker system and let rip? Beers, bbq and beats?

I love surfing too! Only ridden like 2 waves in my life when I have done it in my trips to Aus before so yes, I'm in! Sold 😂

hA, YES, that's the doof!!! Great, it's a date. YOu pay for the airfares, and I'll take you for a surf followed by a doof doof. :P

Ummm... don't remember agreeing to the bit about paying for the airfares? 😜

Next time I'm in the neighbourhood, we'll get that patented @riverflows surf school date going haha! Hopefully STEEM will be able to subsidise a bit of the air fare... oh hey, there's an idea, steem dates 😮

Awesome post mate. Proper Haveytastic! Lol.

I have never been to a proper rave or a drumnbass gig. The closest I've got is Roni Size doing a quick set at our works Christmas party, which was frickin awesome, and going to see Prodigy at A small club in Bristol in 91. Also frickin awesome.

The running and hiking are classic Nicky. Great choices and if you have a partner that's into it, the perfect date. The challenge, the rhythm, the changing views!

Nice one.

Haha, cheers Gaz! Couldn't let STEEM get away with a non-Haveytastic blog here could we?!

Man, Roni Size is a legend - how the hell did your works Christmas party get him on the go?! Prodigy must have but on an amazing night too... damn, to be in Bristol in the 90s, the scenes must have been incredible!

Still looking for that partner but if they are in to hiking and DnB... those would be the best dates ever lol!

this could also be labelled diet tips with Nicky lol - dance till you drop- then run bitch run - then walk over mountains till you keel over and move no more <3

Ah. you're right, I made a typo should have said - "Diet" Ideas 🤦‍♂ 😂

I bet one of your top 3 would involve pie of some description? Hey that could work after dancing, running and hiking! Need to replenish the energy right!?

I'd actually be really intrigued to see what Your Royal Pieness' Top 3 are. Fancy entering the contest this month? 😃

I avoid dates like the plague love - so my top 3 would be run - run faster - play dead :P

What if you were dating a marathon runner, a sprinter and a zombie?

Do I get bonus points if i take you out on a DnB Rave date? Sigh None of that around here. I guess not enough people want to have fun.

I can't see how running would be a date unless you like the silent type. I'm just thinking with myself running, I just can't talk, I just breathe and then when I do talk, I'm out of breath and I sound bouncy. Maybe I just need to run more lol. Wait a minute! Your #1 and #2 are similar. You can't hear in a rave overtop the music... so maybe you do like the silent type :P

But hiking! That's where it is! Nothing screams more romantic than when you reach the top of the mountain and the view itself is a a sight to love.

An epic wish list you have. Cheers! I'll be dancing alone in a mini rave in my living room....

Of course you get bonus points! That sounds like an epic way to spend the evening haha 😁 hey living room dnb raves are equally awesome, just means your neighbours will be forced to have good taste in music too 😜

Yea there were a few "out of breath moments" on the running date but it depends if you go flat out or a gentle jog. You should still be able to have some conversation but if you start not liking the other person you can always run a bit faster so they can't talk 🤣

However, hiking is probably the best of all of them... If you don't like running or dnb nights out!

Single for 6 years now? But how can be that possible when you are such a cool guy?! :o

Haha thanks a lot my Romanian Sister! I think I just needed that time to enjoy myself with and do all kinds of crazy things. I guess "looking for someone else" took a back seat in all this time with all the travel adventures and things 😀

Ha, I feel you! 😀

I think it's definitely time to get some more tickets to keep the 3 year trend going. Sounds like some fun times all around. You know I'm definitely game for the running and hiking. Coincidentally I've never dated anyone who was also a runner. Though I suppose I only just started running right before @dksart and I started dating, so I didn't really give much opportunity for that. One of these days maybe we'll get the full @yourtop3 panel together for some hiking as I think that is a date all four of us would enjoy!

Haha yea I think I'll have to get some more tickets this year! Seems to be a pattern!

Getting the Top 3 team together for an epic hike in a national park or countryside somewhere sounds like an awesome idea to me! Let's hope steem prices rise a bit and we can use it to help organise it! 2 year anniversary meet?

Ah, @nickyhavey, what a lot of rascals you and your friends, I'm sure!

Your Summertime Sadness story reminds me of a story: I was 18 and I had gone with a friend to the intervarsity in the next town and with one of her friends we went to a club. I met and spent an evening talking to a rugby-playing student doctor from yet another university. We exchanged names, but forgot about numbers. We had to be dragged away from each other. He returned to his university in Bloemfontein and I, mine in Grahamstown. Never fogotten. I still wonder about him.

Haha us, rascals? Noooo... 🤐

I think we just have to take those moments and enjoy them as the "flash in the pan" events that they are. Like you say, not forgotten and, thanks to the steem blockchain, forever etched (well, for as long as the steem blockchain is running anyway)!

Congratulations @nickyhavey! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 11000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 12000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84