You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Want To Go On A Date? Havey's Top 3 "Date" Ideas... (Oh Boy...)

in #yourtop34 years ago

Ah, @nickyhavey, what a lot of rascals you and your friends, I'm sure!

Your Summertime Sadness story reminds me of a story: I was 18 and I had gone with a friend to the intervarsity in the next town and with one of her friends we went to a club. I met and spent an evening talking to a rugby-playing student doctor from yet another university. We exchanged names, but forgot about numbers. We had to be dragged away from each other. He returned to his university in Bloemfontein and I, mine in Grahamstown. Never fogotten. I still wonder about him.

Sort:  

Haha us, rascals? Noooo... 🤐

I think we just have to take those moments and enjoy them as the "flash in the pan" events that they are. Like you say, not forgotten and, thanks to the steem blockchain, forever etched (well, for as long as the steem blockchain is running anyway)!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61498.89
ETH 2962.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49