Bastards and Demons #10 | James M. Wolf Paranormal Investigator.

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

A look to the past

This story takes place ten years ago when our protagonist James M. Wolf was only twenty years old was an exemplary agent, recently graduated from the Trinity Academy was the best of his promotion and his encounter with a criminal who changed his life.

New Hell City 20 years ago, 9:00 AM

Coming in the agent James goes through the offices of Trinity, a promising young man, neat, clean in his suit and tie, polished shoes and a great smile that inspires confidence.

Speakers of the Trinity station.

Superior Stan.- Please agent James M. Wolf go to my office.

James on hearing he enters the office, he takes a seat son says the superior Stan I have called you here to take a case, it is a very strange case and we do not know where to start and how you have successfully completed your detective cases, you are our best sniper and you know how to manipulate arcane magic I wondered if you wanted to take this case.

James.- Of course, sir! I will be pleased.

Superior Stan.- This is a murderer who leaves the corpses as if they were puppets, they leave them without any drop of blood, we think that he could be a vampire but they do not even have wounds that show that he is one of them. This happened in the northern part of the city, a whole family dead the scene is still not clean so you can go to get your deductions son, I hope a lot of you son brings that criminal.

James.- I trusted my lord I will.

New Hell City 11:00 AM

James.

As soon as I enter the living room, I feel my blood pressure drop as I see a family sitting on a piece of furniture, a father and two children in front of the TV. I'm surprised to see that but I remember that my place as an agent is to bring people to justice and make each criminal pay.

I start to register the whole house but I can not find anything, no clue. So I'm here again in the room right in front of the horrible scene, I realize when I go back to observe the family that have a sulfur scent, that may be something promising I'll call the coroner to take the family and do an autopsy.

Morgue of New Hell City 1:00 PM

 I enter with the doctor, who begins to do his work preparing everything before making an incision in T. Once done we began to inspect and examine each organ and we got what I feared most all their organs are destroyed inside as if they had been burned , it makes me think that only a magician can do this. I must return to the scene of the crime as quickly as possible.

Crime Scene 2:15 PM

I came running as fast as I could I must use an arcane vision spell to see if they left any signature, I start to see around it must be hidden somewhere. It is a nice sofa that they had here is beige that combines with the white walls, but you can not see any signs with the naked eye, nor is there anything under the carpet rays! There must be some clue let's go think about where you would hide a signature.

I begin to review the crime scene again the corpses were on the sofa as if they were watching television, there are no signs of violence, there is nothing altered in the decoration nor marks of any wait for the decoration that picture does not combine at all with the minimalist atmosphere of the place! It must be that, I approach and I look at it in detail is a very modern picture with an abstract figure at first glance has nothing strange but that such from behind.



I turn it over and notice that there is something written on the wall of the living room and says:






"Good, let me introduce my stage name is Madness, I came here looking for a challenge I think I'm a monster, a being that should not exist I regret everything I do I want to be punished by the law but I always seemed poor ignorant arrogant I want to challenge openly to get caught if someone is murdered it will be their fault my next act will be in the East part of the city I will kill all the succubus brothel at 3:00 PM please consider yourselves invited to capture me. "

Agent James runs to take a taxi right now 2:45 PM will not arrive in time because there is a traffic jam but that does not stop our hero uses his arcane magic to run and runs for everything he believes fair, for his principles runs how much can but ... Upon arriving at the premises our hero decided to catch Madness, he wants to save all possible lives, as a doctor tries to help the sick, like a fireman enters a fire and saves the wounded, but this is not the case when entering our hero only finds all the succubi on the ground as if they were asleep our hero contemplates more than two hundred succubi dead, he is petrified and falls to his knees screaming as he has never shouted only feels frustration, tries to get up but falls again and can only appreciate a note this time is visible written on the ceiling with blood.

"I am a professional Mr. agent but do not worry, you did not suffer just felt a small burn burn out better for the next please go 204 lives agent. You can try again at 4:00 PM in the South of the city."


To be continue.

Each number are different stories so it is not necessary that you have read the others but if you like the story and you want to read the previous chapters you can see them in the links:

Thank you very much! I am very happy to be able to share my stories with you, this is just the beginning I hope one day to be able to take my scripts to a comics editorial and be able to fulfill my dream. Again, thank you very much to all the people who support me.

Sort:  

Complete the following task of being active at BlockGators Army Advertising Network for recognition as an active member of the steembloggers community.


Want more views to reach your posts? Try BlockGators Army Advertising Network

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60097.61
ETH 3373.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51