Creative Writing Challenge: The Unrequited Love Story (vol. 2, task 7)

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Hello guys,

It's pretty October already and seems like we are evidents of a whole new drama this season. I'm trying to avoid commenting what's happening out there, but it's always knocking on the door. It's not good to be indifferent and of course I'm not. But let's continue this branch of our conversation for another post.

I'm already planning what kind of surpsise to offer you at the end of this challenge. You see, I'm not even rewarded as much as I could be, but this time will come. Persistence, patience, love are things we need to cultivate through our WHOLE life. It's like taking care of your own garden. Stop paying attention and you'll soon see weeds growing. It's simple as that.

So, last time you had to be creative about continuing a story in a hospital nearby the lovely Chicago :) Here's your version of the story how Adam ended up lying on a bed in a hospital.

ChallengerEntry
@negativerFrom Siberia, With Love [Original short fiction]
@mitchelljaworskiDriveway Drama
@ellievallieA Complicated Affair
@edurleyA dangerous neighbor
@rnunez09Travelling from The Past
@neiraurdanetaCharles' Story
@mjcarvajalpToo much love will kill you...or save you
@therovingreaderThe Incident
@morodieneDeath's Door
@kubbyelizabethBirthmonth, Day Four: Finish the Story task Six
@alemars16An Unfortunate Turn of Events
@mikepm74Even the Immortal Argue

And guys, never forget that it wouldn't be possible to enjoy a 75 SBD reward without the kind contributions of our sponsors.


Sponsors


Dear sponsors!

Thank you for supporting the second edition of the unique Creative Writing Challenge!


Let's see who are these 11 brave Steemians sponsoring our challenge:

@kubbyelizabeth | @juliakponsford | @oleg326756 | @eturnerx | @scrooger | @flemingfarm | @crimsonclad | @sircork | @scaredycatguide | @therovingreader | @em3

This is a list with our sponsors , their contributions and the total amount of the prize pool. Also, take a look at the shootout below the table.

SponsorContribution
@kubbyelizabeth8 SBD
@juliakponsford5 SBD
@oleg3267565 SBD
@eturnerx5 SBD
@scrooger5 SBD
@flemingfarm10 SBD
@crimsonclad5 SBD
@sircork10 SBD
@scaredycatguide5 SBD
@therovingreader5 SBD
@em32 SBD
TOTAL75 SBD (+10 SBD from me)


The total amount of the prize pool is 75 SBD. More sponsors wanted!


Ladies and gentlemen,

Take a deep breath.

In the next task

You will be writing about

Unrequited Love.

Task #7: The Unrequited Love Story


Adam: Charles, are we still in the hospital.

Charles: Yes sir, after my last story you fell asleep.

Adam: Good. Charles, may I share something with you? I'd like to tell about one of the girls I really fell in love with.

Charles: I'd love to hear that story sir. Let me pour you a glass of water.

Adam: Thank you Charles! You are so kind. So, here we go. I was 22 years old only. The last time I fell in love was maybe 8 years ago. ...

Your task guys is to continue Charle's story. Women could write about from Eva's perspective.

Some guidance:

Build characters in few sentences, introduce them to each other AND... you decide how to continue - be gentle, be nasty, be yourself - it's your own decision. And if you heart is big enough, share how your character overcame the whole situation, at least in a short paragraph at the end of the story.

As mentioned above women could write from a girl/woman perspective and men could write about men.

Additional comment:
I think one exercise about unrequited love is enough for the next 10 creative writing challenges :))) Do you agree?



Final words


Submit the URL to your post in the comments

If you see any kind of flaws or errors in Task #7 feel please let me know as soon as possible.

Hopefully most of you will be able to finish the task on time. The deadline is this Monday, October 9 by Midnight EST.

Enjoy it and do not hesitate to ask if you have questions!

Keep writing,
@steemfluencer

Image Source

Sort:  

And this is @kubbyelizabeth's story that was submitted on time, however it wasn't tracked here: https://steemit.com/story/@kubbyelizabeth/birthmonth-day-nine-the-love-story-that-shouldn-t-have-been

That kubby chick is such a mess!

I think this is the first challenge that directly involves LOVE. Hmm....I don't know what to do with that :)
Update:
I figured out what to do with it:
https://steemit.com/writing/@negativer/what-s-lost-is-lost-and-gone-forever-original-short-story-fiction

Strange, isn't it?

Hopefully you've managed to gain some experience in the romance genre :)

Hi @steemfluencer, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

If you’d like to nominate someone’s post just visit the Steemit Ramble Discord

I have just read it. It's awesome. Yeah, participants in the Challenge deserve being nominated every time. I could mention the Ramble Discord in the next post as an opportunity for the guys to nominate their fellows and will personally nominate someone's post.

Excellent, I will put my mind to work!

Good to see you excited again! :)

Pretty interesting. I am very interested

Nice to hear that. What could be the next step then?

Gotta get my creative juices flowing, running out of steem of late. Just a couple more tasks......I can do it!

Come one, this one is easy.

Yep, I got the creative juices flowing. Here ya go! Task #7 - Here's a Lil' Diddy

Hi there! I love the idea of this new challenge, just a quick question since I didn't participate in the last one, if we would like to write in Eva's perspective, we should just change the name Adam for hers, right? Can't wait to submit an entry!

Yeah, that's correct. Write from Eva's perspective. Charles could be still Charles, but he is not that important. Pay attention to the main story according to the task.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57