STACH Authors of the Week, #17.

in #writing7 years ago (edited)


STACH is a Steemit Hotspot in Port Harcourt Nigeria, West Africa.
The Hub was created as a means to help young Nigerians have a place they can identify with in terms of exploring and also discovering their creative genes which has been buried given the conventional education provided by the State.
The Hub is bridging the gap between the people and the internet of things.
Today's post is to Highlight selected articles posted by @stach members for week ending 01/21/2017.


YouTube should be able to sync the number of views on a video that has been posted on steemit.
@Klynic.- I have been on steemit for a while and recently I found out that I can actually share my YouTube videos on steemit by simply copying the link and pasting in the create post space on steemit.
My plans were to increase the number of views on my YouTube..

Zobo drink
@Janywealth.- Zobo (Zoborodo) is a Nigerian beverage made from dried Roselle plant flowers. The drink is also known as Roselle drink and called Sorrel drink in the Carribean.

Exploring 1918: A Mother's Love
@Fejiro.- "I won't sign that! Do whatever you want, but I would not be a party to signing my son's death warrant!"
Walter turned to look at his mom pleadingly, she occupied herself with setting the table for dinner.

The Building Blocks of my steem journey: Reporting from the hub.
@Tekadii.- When I joined this steem family late September 2017, it was almost like "dude! In for another joke?". So even though my profile reads "joined September ", it wasn't until later in October I came to the hub specifically for my introductory post.

PEEK-A-POST: PAIN
@Osigbhemeh.- Plain up straight and simple: Plain as a self-absorbed, annoying, attention seeking bastard, please pardon my language but in the little time I spent watching him I realized, pain doesn't just like to feel himself. No, he wants you to feel him too. And you always feel him in bad ways.

ECHOES FROM THE PAST
@Ungest.- Though I am made strong by the streaming oil on my forehead I am weakened by the creams of streaming blood from the gutters of my heart. I am lost in the tears of my brothers' souls, hunted by the tears on my mother's dying bed, and cursed by the anger of my mocked ancestors

My very first post on steemit : Meet Grace
@Iamgracie.- Hello... I'm Grace, a Thespian, brought into this world on the 7th of June 95, from Nigeria, lassie of the house, from a family of 8 which includes my 4 lovely sisters, a brother, Dad, Mom and finally my lassie self. I love reading novels, traveling...

At the end of the tunnel...
@Datibomchic.- Tiwa was the only female child among her three brothers. Hers was a family of six, mother and father inclusive. She was pretty, smart and intelligent as a kid and was still so even as she grew older. Every one loved beautiful Tiwa but no one loved her ..

A CALL TO HUMANITY; NNEKA NEEDS A HEART #SAVENNEKA
@Agbona.- Then this morning, I came across images of her all over accounts of friends from my alma mater; that Nneka needs a heart. God! my heart sank, in my head I was like "why on earth will a 24-year-old be needing a heart surgery for" but when I dug deeper,

MINNOW OF THE WEEK ----- The JOURNEY So Far
@Alisonudeme.- My name is Alison Udeme. I love to call myself "phyn_ally" (honestly can't remember how the name came about but its pronounced "fine - ally"). I am a teenage indigene of Akwa Ibom State in Nigeria. Born and brought up in Lagos.

Littering and its effects on the environment. --- Why we need to fix this.
@Annieben.- Our nation Nigeria is a beautiful place laced with several beautiful sites that could serve as attraction for tourists from all over the world. However, I fear that somehow, her beauty is gradually being tainted and dented under the weight of some diehard habits of a vast majority of the people. one of them which is LITTERING.

Succeed with collaboration
@Vheobong.- Growing up, we have always been made to believe that life is all about competition and survival of the fittest. Every parent wants their child to take first position in class, be the best behaved, win all the medals in sports, the list goes on and this goes with us throughout our education and life in general.

Fear- ways to overcome it
@Enoye.- There are several ways to overcome fear but have shortlisted the few I know.
• Identify your fear
Get to know what you're afraid of,
the picture of what you have in your head about the situation., how u feel about them and know what generates your fear.

TIME
@Talivet.- From a tiny speck of dust,
There came the morning till dusk,
The moon for the night and sun for day,
To time, the lord of patience, the hours did pay.

DREAMING
@Paulanii.- Lazy summers, cold winter nights
Are always alright, since I have you holding me tight.
I see that sparkle in your eyes,through the dimness of the candlelight
You smile at me, then teasingly back your eyes.



STACH is a physical Accelerator Hub dedicated to decentralizing the offline by breaking the barriers to accessing the internet like light, internet and conducive working space.

Steem Accelerator Hub... decentralizing the offline!
follow_STACH.gif
STACH is supported by @Sndbox as a Sndcastle project.Stc.JPG

Sort:  

Stach is doing amazing things indeed. Touching lives in so many ways..
More power to your elbow @ejemai and the management of @stach

You just said it all, well done @samuelwealth

Stach is doing a great job in Nigeria by empowering young people and putting them on right track

What more can i say?? In fact you guys are super intelligent and amazing...and i must appreciate you for your support and growth for the youths and the world at large...keep doing what you love best!!!

@stach
@ejemai
@steem-ambassador

You joined Steemit late September 2017 , how come you've made it this far? If you wouldn't mind sharing @ucathy... Thank you

I'm honoured @stach. Thank you.

Great job..keep the good work going.

I was very happy and overwhelmed when I heard about the lunching of the second hub at Uyo.

Thanks @stach this means a lot

Please where is Stach located in port Harcourt. I'm new on here and need all the help I can get with the community.

108 NTA Apara link road, mgbuoba PH

Thank you so much for featuring me on this..... more grace to @stach

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54