MINNOW OF THE WEEK ----- The JOURNEY So Far

My Steemit experience so far has been amazing. There's been ups and downs, great moments & depressing ones as well. But like they say

Come for the money, Stay for the community.

HOLD ON......First and Foremost.

IMG_20171110_085825.jpg
My name is Alison Udeme. I love to call myself "phyn_ally" (honestly can't remember how the name came about but its pronounced "fine - ally"). I am a teenage indigene of Akwa Ibom State in Nigeria. Born and brought up in Lagos. I am priviledged to belong to my amazing family blessed with two kids where i hold the prestigious position of the first and only girl. I am student of the Faculty of Medical Science in the university of Uyo..

I love to sing (most times in the bathroom), i love to have people with the same positive mindset around me, i love and cherish my friends - the most annoying people in my life!!!

I do not like to be taken advantage of. My simplicity doesn't make me stupid. i also do not like people who try to victimize others because of their physical attributes, financial status or 'social class'.

NOW THE STORY SO FAR

As the daughter of a journalist mother and a journalist father (they have converted the living room into a news room), it is expected that Writing should be something i could do any given time and place.But unfortunately this was not the case.... until i joined Steemit.
IMG_20180113_102124.jpg
I got to know about Steemit through @samstickkz. We happened to be friends on facebook & i had been seeing his posts about Steemit (which i had been ignoring before now because of the high rate of ponzi schemes in Nigeria). I finally asked him about it & he directed me on how to go about the registration. That was how I joined steemit on the 28th of October, 2017.

After my first post stood at $0.00 for over a week, i got frustrated & I started asking what i wasn't doing right. I disturbed @samstickkz so much that one day he directed me to google.com. I almost cried. I actually felt bad about it initially but then it helped me understand that on Steemit, nobody owes you anything. You just have to find your own wings. And I did......

Two weeks after my arrival on Steemit and I still wasn't sure of what I was doing. There was this one time I went to the internet an copied an entire article on rats and pasted it on my blog. Dear cheetah visited my post and stupid me thought it was a good thing. At that time i didn't know plagiarism was not allowed.

THEN I FOUND THE FAMILY!!!

From the onset of my Steemit existence, there's been this family that has kept my Steemit soul on fire....
And that's the STEEMIT UYO COMMUNITY..

With over 240 participants on the Whatspp group, the love revolving round this community is amazing. This love combined with my determination to be the best i can possibly be has kept me here till today, kept me strong and firm in times of good and bad payouts. This Community is headed by @samstickkz, but everyone is involved.
Shoutout to my Steemit Uyo family

Outside this family, there's been some others I'd like to recognize. there's been @ajremy, @ewuoso, @prechi, @amec, @onos, @tony-duke, @blogtrovert.. I love you all very much..

##MY BIG ONE
Theres this major thing I have done that I saw as a very big deal when I did it..
And that was the THE NEWBIES GUIDE
I was barely 30 days old on steemit when I wrote that post which was inspired by @prechi..
It made me believe I could do anything I wanted to as long as i believed in myself.
Funny thing was, at this time I knew very little.

I also want to use this opportunity to say a big THANK YOU to @ejemai of @stach. You have been a blesing to me personally and the entire steemit community at large...

Honestly, i'd ike to say that my best post is yet to come. i believe i can do better than i have done before now & there's no limit to what i can achieve here on this great platform. but since this is @runicar's contest and its one of the rules... here it is.

##AND THE BEST POST IS...!

WHEN LOVE BREAKS MY HEART has been my best post so far. Its actually a post that i have spent the least time composing. i guess that's because it's an experience - or almost one.

Alright, that will all for now..
To you, @runicar, Steem on and Stay awesome, You are doing great..

With love fron @alisonudeme

Sort:  

Awwwwn i wana be like u whale

Daddy Scam..
i c u

You are fine, Ally, great. Love the Muppets. Great photos. Community is key.

Thanks dearie

This is a nice and well composed post...welldone dearie...the whale status awaits u😘

Lol..
Thank u so much

I like your writing style dear.

I wish you the very best on steemit as you make more friends,,,,, i am reallu glad tha i could impact somthing in you

udeme i'm always active let's roll i've got your bck

Welcome to Steem Community @alisonudeme! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Stay positive and happy. Work hard and don't give up hope. Be open to criticism and keep learning. Surround yourself with happy, warm and genuine people.

Congratulations @alisonudeme! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Awwn.. you're really finna be going place baby and this is just the start.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22