TO SAVE THE BEST FOR LAST - My writing for the new weeksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

There are two kinds of people when it takes to either save or not the best things for last. This applies to food but ends up reflecting on your most decisive life choices. I never save the best for last. When I like something, I eat it right away. Or do it and live it right away. I've always been this way, intuitively.

Gili  21.jpg

Long ago I read an article about this, whose author's name I've already forgotten, but that made me aware of it. He would say something I never forgot since: that he usually saved the best for last. Until the day he saved a toast that looked better than the rest to eat last and when he finally had it, it was cold and tasteless.

gili 193_3.jpg

This is true. That's why I never save the best things for last. For a start, I may not even be alive to taste them. And then, who knows, after the moment ends, the best things are gone too, or got chilled and lost their flavor. I enjoy things I like best right away, I eat the food I like best in the first place. I get the experience and flavor sooner than later.

Gili  64.jpg

When it's over, and it will always be over, sooner or later, I'll keep the taste in my mouth, given by the experience I have lived. No one can take that away from me, nothing can erase it, not even the flavors I taste after.
How about you, in which kind you fall into? And why so? Just tell me in the comments! Thanks, my friends :).

Isabel
www.isabelnolasco.com

Photos: Gili Trawangan island, Indonesia.

​Taken with my Canon EOS 5D MKIII, edited with Lightroom.

​Have a great week ahead!

​If you liked this post you may like these also:

https://steemit.com/photography/@nolasco/details-of-dili-my-writing-in-the-weekend

https://steemit.com/photography/@nolasco/things-i-can-t-understand-my-writing-for-the-weekend

https://steemit.com/photography/@nolasco/humanity-radar-my-inspirational-writing-for-the-new-week

https://steemit.com/photography/@nolasco/photography-and-life-my-inspirational-writing-for-the-weekend

Sort:  

I am the kind of person to take risks and have my cake now! I have gotten into many ups and downs because of my risks of course. That said, I can say right now that I have savored all of my victories in spite of the challenges involved! :)

Well said! Same here! Thanks for your comment!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Today we have - > Double Breaking News!

And already an edit on the previous - > Double Breaking News!

Check The Daily spotlights of 3 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Still wanted to know which kind of person are you regarding this crucial issue :D!

I never eat toast ;-)

Your loss, my friend, your loss ;)

Why? I only eat brioche with my foie gras… ;-)

Oh, I see, Sir ;)... Not a bad choice, I love them too! At least they don't get cold :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59634.64
ETH 2590.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47