PHOTOGRAPHY AND LIFE - My inspirational writing for the weekend

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Today I'm making another analogy between photography and life. In life, as in photography, we must learn how to use the manual mode and quit the automatic. Everything is a learning process in life, as in photography.

In photography, we are afraid of making mistakes while we don't know how to use the manual mode, and so we keep using the automatic, as the easier and safest way, not leaving our comfort zone.

Knowing that the outcome, if not the best, will be at least satisfactory.

But, in photography, as in life, if we get to know and master the manual mode, we can control the photography we want to make, and the outcome we want to achieve. And how to get there.

Control the process. Sometimes the photo ends up not being the way we wanted, or the outcome is not the one we had imagined.

But if we get to know the equipment and control the settings, hence, the means we've got to achieve our goals, then they will be dictated by us.

And they will get better each day, believe me.

Along with passion, resilience pays out.

And the outcome will be there where everyone can see it.

In photography, as in life.

Isabel
www.isabelnolasco.com

Photos: Cape Byron, Byron Bay, NSW, Australia.

Taken with my Canon EOS 5D MKIII, edited with Lightroom.

Have a great weekend, my friends!

If you liked this post you may like these also:

https://steemit.com/writing/@nolasco/rise-from-the-dead-my-inspirational-writing-for-the-new-week

https://steemit.com/pt/@nolasco/a-fotografia-salvou-me-a-minha-escrita-no-fim-de-semana

https://steemit.com/pt/@nolasco/so-em-bangkok-a-minha-escrita-e-fotos-no-meio-da-semana

Sort:  

We tend to want to live our lives on auto-pilot don't we? It is quite a jarring revelation when we realize that is what we have been doing and would like to change course. Jarring but necessary. Thanks for sharing these thoughts Isabel.

I'm the one who is thankful, Samantha. It's like a revelation, yes, and we should change into the manual mode too and control it!

I have also arrived at the conclusion that control is an illusion. I think we need to kick it into manual mode and go with the flow...be fine with the flow...embrace the flow. :)

That's true also... totally agree with you, Samantha. Go with the flow, yes. When I mean control I don't mean we should be control freaks. I only mean we should control what is within our reach to pursue our goals. Like, for instance, the strength to believe in them in the first place :))

Amen, Sister!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

I just resteemed your post but if you don’t like to be resteemed just leave me a reply and I will unfollow and stop resteeming your posts immediately. I’m not a spammer… just read what this is all about here

Thanks, my dear Pix, your support is priceless.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58320.47
ETH 2367.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45